Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by John

Basic accomodations

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
This no-frills hotel is in an industrial area east of the city center not far from the airport. Beds were okay, but everything else was sparse. Two towels only, only one power outlet that was far from the head of the beds and non-adjustable thermostat. It's a place to sleep, that's all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for 1 night before taking the flight

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is closest to the airport (10 min with taxy). The room is cleaned, the size is perfect for 1 night or 2 nights. Bus transportation just right behind the hotel to go the center of Pise. The staff is kind, always helping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK NW

Great hotel awful check-in

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Good room,
Cons: Check-in
Due to arrival time (flight etc), we had to use the automated check-in. Very clunky system, and particular problem is that the booking number required by the automated system is different to the booking reference number issued by Expedia!!!! You need to phone a central helpline to get a conversion code.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset U.K.

Dance Competion

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Location: Great location and lovely swimming pool.
Unfortunately there was a dance competition at the hotel when we arrived and the music was very very loud!!!! The reception was being bombarded by irate French young ladies not happy about something?? Are room was fine and the staff helpful but we did nit get to sleep till after 3-30am as the music continued till then.....Shame as I think we would have enjoyed our stay if at least after 12-30 we could have had a bit of peace and quiet to enable us to sleep. Did you know ?? This dance competition was happening??WE where also given a room right on top of the amplifiers BOOM! BOOM! BOOM! till 3-30. Not good What a pity .....Hugh Notley...
4 out of 5
by Jean

Clean, convenient, comfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel - the 6km from the airport (but15 Euros!). Not much around - a small pizza place a block behind called Easy Rider was the only dinner option. Nice people running the hotel. Automatic self check in after hours.
2 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was really nice stay but unfortunately the hotel double charged me for a one night stay. I already made reservations through hotels.com and prepaid for the hotel room. When we checked in we told the lady that we had reservations and had us pay for the room. Obviously it was a miscommunications between the lady and us! She told us she was sorry and will take care of it on Monday and refund us the the extra charge. Five days later she did not refunds us. We called the hotel to explain the situation and the person at the desk couldn’t help us, so lady told us to email the hotel as we did! A day later we haven’t had a reply by the hotel yet. Obviously there is poor management at this hotel and they need to get their act together!
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
There were mosquitoes in tmy room.
5 out of 5
by Daniella

Clean and comfortable room

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit far from the city, there is a bus running every 20 or 30 minutes. The room was very clean and the bed is pretty comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
THANK YOU STAFF PISA
3 out of 5
by Michael

Pisa Bed only (NOT B&B)

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Ok, so this hotel should NOT be called B&B, because that implies bed and breakfast. Breakfast was NOT free or included, and cost 12-15 euros per person. Which we both laughed about. Pisa is not the nicest city, and the location for this hotel was just ok. We would not stay here again. They upgraded our room to the top level, which was great, but the AC did NOT work so we had to keep our window open for airflow. Unfortunately, all the rooms were connected by an open balcony area and the guy next to us smoked a few times in the night, bringing the nasty smell right into our room. Bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Was ok except that we where chilli in the night. Bed where not really comfort.