Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by pruthvi from regensburg

Very Nice Property... Very Bad Reception Timings

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
!!!!! Reception is open on Mon-Fri from 9am to 1pm!!!!! If you are arriving late... then please call the hotel in advance. The property is very nice.. clean... and location is very beautiful. The apartment is maintained very neatly and the amenities are very convenient if you want to cook while u stay. I reached the venue on a friday evening at 7pm and I was shocked that the reception was closed. The number on the booking was from the reception but as I said.. no one can answer the phone since its CLOSED!!! I asked some people in the apartment and they said they don't have any mobile phone numbers. A few of them were living there since months and they also did not have any mobile phone numbers. Too bad!!!! I ran to the hotel in the front and saw some people redecorating their restaurant. After a while, I met the owner of the restaurant who had the mobile number of the Director of the Boboba... He called him and explained my case and he sent a girl 30 mins later with the keys. Imagine my situation had I not met this restauranteur!!! My terrible rating for the service is only for this reception timings. If ur outside the hours.. then u can't even get a light back if its broken!!! Inspite of such an experience, I would still recommend to stay here. To the Management: PLEASE get in touch with the people who have made a booking and ask them when they would arrive. You can do this much and it will cost u nothing.
2 out of 5
by Sophie from Surrey, UK.

No Wifi. No pool. Shingles most of the coastline.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: It was warm. The apartment was new and spotless, v good big bed. Everything fully kitted. Nice garden until the dogs.
Cons: Staff could at least pretend they care. Check-in later than 1pm or organise for key out of hours and do check-in later. Wifi working. Pool open.
Location: Nice small town. Market on Sunday morning along beach. Pisa v near. Florence 1h30 away. Flowers everywhere.
Check-in was closed at 1pm. We had to stay at another hotel for the first night as they said they would not organise a key outside for us. Expedia, very kindly, paid for the extra hotel stay but it was a pain to have to hunt for hotel late at night. No Wifi. It was not working and no attempt was made to make it work. The website says they have Wifi. There was no wifi. No pool. The website says, two pools and a waterslide. There was one pool with a waterslide but it was not open. Our stay was 25th May to 1st June. The pool was supposed to open the 1st of June but when we asked they said it was open for sunbathing only, as they had put some chlorine and it would be open for swimming on 2nd of june. No beach front. Beach is close by but is shingles, nice white shingles mind you. Sand beaches are private and you have to pay to access them. The public sand beach (1/2 mile away) had a lot of rubbish and dogs, but ok otherwise. There was a nice bit of garden in front of our apartment, grass and pine trees and hedges, very nice, birds, butterflies, etc. Unfortunately we saw a group of people with eight Huskies (8!) on a leash, walk across the grass and let their dog relieve themselves on the grass, including poos. The smell was awful. I don't know if the staff was aware of this but by then we knew there was no point talking to them so we didn't ask. But I was seriously unhappy about the "garden" after that. They picked up the poo but still.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Jacksonville, Florida

Knocking but no one home

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Hours of operations and stating the facilities such as pool and dining facility are not open during certain periods.
I arrived at 6:30PM for three days to a note stating that the checkin was 0800-1300 and that I should go to another hotel for the night and checkin the next morning. Driving for over 10 hours and arriving to this note was upsetting. I returned the next day and talked to the staff and I only was given lip service stating they were not the owners. The room was average but the pool and dining facility was closed (no mention on Expedia). However we were able go to the beach and a place to eat across the street. The next morning we experienced no hot water and luckily the hotel staff was there to fix the problem. We did not stay but one night vice three since all the negative aspects of the stay. I do not recommend staying here, since it is really only a 1 star type hotel (the basics) not a 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel, town a bit sleepy...

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff really really helpful & the lovely comfortable condos
Cons: A real big tidy up on the exterior and a new sign as behind the scenes all is FAB!
Location: Not a lot to do nearby but when season starts maybe it all wakes up a little ;o)
This hotel 'will' be lovely once the season starts, they were getting ready to open for 2nd June, so swimming pool, bar and restaurants were not open, but did look good. Hotel does not look much from the outside but the condo's are up to date, modern and very comfortable. The kitchen facilities are great, we cooked a couple of meals as we have a couple of kiddies. Only thing missing was a kettle, but no worries we just boiled a saucepan of water no hardship really. Free parking was a bonus, we needed the car as there is not really anything to do around where the hotel is situated, or if there is it was all asleep still. We did however find a really lovely beach restaurant le Adventure really friendly staff, great food and they could not do enough for us. Overall great place as a base but all the sights are at least 25 mins by car away i.e. Leaning Tower, but again no big deal if you have a car. No fantastic restaurants nearby to walk to, the bar across the road from the hotel was unfriendly but I would definitely use this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by Richard from Australia

Very nice - quite in June

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was great. In early June the Italian summer holidays had not started - we were one of only 2 or 3 people staying there. Unfortunately the pool was not open, but the owners arranged us a free ticket to one of the beach bars across the road, and the kids probably had as much fun chasing fish and digging in the sand than the pool slide. The staff were also very helpful showing where free parking to visit the leaning tower was.
2 out of 5
by ALISON

MISLEADING DETAILS

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels
Firstly we didn't use the kitchen or the safe at the Pisa apartment, Boboba Il Villaggio, as there were extra charges. I decided that even if we paid to use the kitchen in our apartment, it wouldn't matter how clean I left it, they would probably say it wasn't clean enough and charge us the extra 80 euro I think it was to have it cleaned. Also, in the paper work in the room they said the sheets and towels would be changed on every Friday. That didn't happen. The hairdryer wasn't powerful at all, in fact it didn't even blow a piece of paper off the shelf. The hairdryer was attached to the wall with double sided tape and would often come crashing down into the sick. Twice that happened in the middle of the night, scared the life out of us........we did let the people know, twice they stuck it back up with double sided tape and then the third time they attached it to the tiles with screws, which was great but whoever did the job, didn't move our toothbrushes or comb and brushes or soap out of the way, so everything was covered in tile dust. They didn't clean up after themselves and we had dust everywhere on our personal toiletries and in the basin. The Pisa Apartment itself was ok, but a little bit isolated, if you didn't have a car. I wouldn't want to go back there again. I guess I was negative at the start when we were told we had to pay extra for the use of the safe and the kitchen, which was behind locked cupboards. So I'm afraid I didn't enjoy it that much.
5 out of 5
by John

Great family hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
It is a very nice hotel, beautiful pool, access to a private beach, nice rooms, friendly staff. This reminds me of a time share arrangement that has rented out some rooms. Watch out though because everything is extra including cleaning your room, access to the fridge or kitchen, use of the pool (they make you buy expensive bathing caps for your head), utilities, and city tax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii USA

Summer fun

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
The setting is right across from the beach , the rooms are big, the water park looks like lots of fun . The pay as you go wifi an insult and is not working in rooms Had to stay in the lobby or outside the lobby to use wifi I would rate as a 3 on a world level
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Overpriced and undermaintained

Posted Aug 14, 2010 on Hotels
After a great experience in Pistoia, we spent the last night in this hotel because it was close to the airport. At these prices (50% more than what we paid for a very spacious room in Pistoia), we expected at least some space but it was crammed space in which we had to pile up the furniture in one corner to fit all 5 of us. There was a small kitchen in one corner of the room that would be available..... if you paid 20% extra. I'm sorry to say but this to us looked like a case of a hotel that has had it too good for too long, and has grown accustomed to taking customers for granted, at high prices. The staff was very friendly and helpful, that must be said!