Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Giampaolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception chiudi presto!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Prima di prenotare con albergho, controlla expedia perché c'è uno al reception, non dico il nome, ma comincia con la lettera "m". Vuole portare cliente in giro con pagamento due anche tre volte in più! Poi non vuole dare bracialetti per la spiaggia. C'era una famiglia che sono venute per una notte. Questo in respection le ha fatto pagare 199 euro per una notte! Quando io ho pagato 80 euro per la stessa notte sul expedia. Vergonia a lui!!! Vergonia albergho che permette uno da fare questo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima soluzione per famiglie con bambini

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Area di accoglienza (l'ingresso alla struttura)
Sia il soggiorno nelle aree condivise che nell'appartamentino si è rivelato piacevole e confortevile sotto tutti i punti di vista. Il personale è stato sempre gentilissimo e disponibile. l'animazione discreta e non invadente. L'appartamento era pulitissimo e dotato di confort nuovi e funzionali. Il prezzo è certamente proporzianale alla ottima qualità dei servizi. L'unica pecca è l'impatto iniziale con le aree di ricevimento che potrebbero essere allineate con il resto del villaggio che come già detto sono decisamente di ottimo livello.
4 out of 5
by pruthvi from regensburg

Very Nice Property... Very Bad Reception Timings

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
!!!!! Reception is open on Mon-Fri from 9am to 1pm!!!!! If you are arriving late... then please call the hotel in advance. The property is very nice.. clean... and location is very beautiful. The apartment is maintained very neatly and the amenities are very convenient if you want to cook while u stay. I reached the venue on a friday evening at 7pm and I was shocked that the reception was closed. The number on the booking was from the reception but as I said.. no one can answer the phone since its CLOSED!!! I asked some people in the apartment and they said they don't have any mobile phone numbers. A few of them were living there since months and they also did not have any mobile phone numbers. Too bad!!!! I ran to the hotel in the front and saw some people redecorating their restaurant. After a while, I met the owner of the restaurant who had the mobile number of the Director of the Boboba... He called him and explained my case and he sent a girl 30 mins later with the keys. Imagine my situation had I not met this restauranteur!!! My terrible rating for the service is only for this reception timings. If ur outside the hours.. then u can't even get a light back if its broken!!! Inspite of such an experience, I would still recommend to stay here. To the Management: PLEASE get in touch with the people who have made a booking and ask them when they would arrive. You can do this much and it will cost u nothing.
2 out of 5
by Sophie from Surrey

No Wifi. No pool. Shingles most of the coastline.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: It was warm. The apartment was new and spotless, v good big bed. Everything fully kitted. Nice garden until the dogs.
Cons: Staff could at least pretend they care. Check-in later than 1pm or organise for key out of hours and do check-in later. Wifi working. Pool open.
Location: Nice small town. Market on Sunday morning along beach. Pisa v near. Florence 1h30 away. Flowers everywhere.
Check-in was closed at 1pm. We had to stay at another hotel for the first night as they said they would not organise a key outside for us. Expedia, very kindly, paid for the extra hotel stay but it was a pain to have to hunt for hotel late at night. No Wifi. It was not working and no attempt was made to make it work. The website says they have Wifi. There was no wifi. No pool. The website says, two pools and a waterslide. There was one pool with a waterslide but it was not open. Our stay was 25th May to 1st June. The pool was supposed to open the 1st of June but when we asked they said it was open for sunbathing only, as they had put some chlorine and it would be open for swimming on 2nd of june. No beach front. Beach is close by but is shingles, nice white shingles mind you. Sand beaches are private and you have to pay to access them. The public sand beach (1/2 mile away) had a lot of rubbish and dogs, but ok otherwise. There was a nice bit of garden in front of our apartment, grass and pine trees and hedges, very nice, birds, butterflies, etc. Unfortunately we saw a group of people with eight Huskies (8!) on a leash, walk across the grass and let their dog relieve themselves on the grass, including poos. The smell was awful. I don't know if the staff was aware of this but by then we knew there was no point talking to them so we didn't ask. But I was seriously unhappy about the "garden" after that. They picked up the poo but still.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Florida

Knocking but no one home

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Hours of operations and stating the facilities such as pool and dining facility are not open during certain periods.
I arrived at 6:30PM for three days to a note stating that the checkin was 0800-1300 and that I should go to another hotel for the night and checkin the next morning. Driving for over 10 hours and arriving to this note was upsetting. I returned the next day and talked to the staff and I only was given lip service stating they were not the owners. The room was average but the pool and dining facility was closed (no mention on Expedia). However we were able go to the beach and a place to eat across the street. The next morning we experienced no hot water and luckily the hotel staff was there to fix the problem. We did not stay but one night vice three since all the negative aspects of the stay. I do not recommend staying here, since it is really only a 1 star type hotel (the basics) not a 3 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel, town a bit sleepy...

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff really really helpful & the lovely comfortable condos
Cons: A real big tidy up on the exterior and a new sign as behind the scenes all is FAB!
Location: Not a lot to do nearby but when season starts maybe it all wakes up a little ;o)
This hotel 'will' be lovely once the season starts, they were getting ready to open for 2nd June, so swimming pool, bar and restaurants were not open, but did look good. Hotel does not look much from the outside but the condo's are up to date, modern and very comfortable. The kitchen facilities are great, we cooked a couple of meals as we have a couple of kiddies. Only thing missing was a kettle, but no worries we just boiled a saucepan of water no hardship really. Free parking was a bonus, we needed the car as there is not really anything to do around where the hotel is situated, or if there is it was all asleep still. We did however find a really lovely beach restaurant le Adventure really friendly staff, great food and they could not do enough for us. Overall great place as a base but all the sights are at least 25 mins by car away i.e. Leaning Tower, but again no big deal if you have a car. No fantastic restaurants nearby to walk to, the bar across the road from the hotel was unfriendly but I would definitely use this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by famille ghironi from corsica

un acceuil de 10 h a 13 h uniquement !!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
très mauvaise impression l'acceuil n'es ouvert que de 10h a 13 h et meme apres avoir prevenu que notre bateau arrivé a 18 h a livourne le matin même et ben le resultat c'est que personne n'es la apres 15 h pas de gardien rien , personne ne repond au telephone ou ne vs previent alors qu'ils on votre portable resultat on c'est retouver a 19 h du soir ss ou dormir av nos 2 enfants ds la voiture et bien entendu la chambre ns a etais encaissé quand meme !!!!!!!! je n'ai jamais vu ca ailleurs tt le reste de notre voyage c'est passer impecc reception et gardien a tt heure y compris acceuil telephonique !!!!! incomprehensible une chose pareil !!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Roberto Parati

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013