Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells of stale cigarette smoke and sadness

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The owner is very friendly, but the bathroom and furniture are very outdated. Although I am not usually superstitious this room felt haunted with sorrow or despair. Very creepy. The front hallway was pitch black upon arriving home after dinner and we had to search with our hands for a light switch. There is a strong odour of stale cigarette smoke. The bathroom is very old and looks like a bathroom from an old asylum. the room was promoted as having a shared terrace but there was no access to the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This residence with 2 rooms was very homely.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The location, the huge spacious room and bathroom, friendly Mrs Renzi, great bed, clean, a home away from home.
Cons: The wi-fi in our room was a bit on and off, a weak signal.
Location: The location is excellent at the top of town near the bus station. It is close to everything.
We had a wonderful stay here. The room was massive, quiet, very well priced, and comfortable. Even though there was no breakfast supplied, just outside across the road was a wonderful little popular cafe where we could get breakfast at very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony and Helen from Oxford

Sad to leave!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful house in an amazing city, rooms are huge and very comfortable. A little noisey at night but you can close the shutters then its fine. Owner even noticed it was my wife's 40th and got her a bottle of bubbly. Very memorable trip to an amazing city an d a lovely house!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely stay with kind host

Posted May 26, 2014
everything was perfect, and the only caveat is that I don't know if it would be noisy in high season since it overlooks a square. When we stayed at the end of May this was not a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rm

Eccellente struttura a due passi dal centro

Posted Aug 4, 2016
La proprietaria davvero disponibile e gentile , la camera molto spaziosa con un ampio bagno, a pochi minuti dal centro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

立地条件の良さと親切な家主

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: イタリアの家庭の雰囲気が味わえた。
Cons: 浴室関係の設備と備品を改善すると、一層印象が良くなる。
Location: 便利
街の中央に位置し、プリオリ宮や大聖堂、メインストリートに近く大変便利だった。それに、淀の人も 大変に親切で、おいしいレストランを教えてくれた。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toskanischer Flair mehr leider nicht

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Hallo zusammen, Wir hatten einen Aufenthalt in diesem Haus. Das Zimmer war riesig und hatte alles zu bieten bis auf eine Klimaanlage und so hatte es schnell am Abend trotzt lüften 28 Grad. Internet ist vorhanden hat aber leider den halben Tag nicht funktioniert erst nach mehrmaligen nachfragen haben wir eine Ersatzlösung bekommen. Die Lage der Räumlichkeiten ist gut. Das familiäre Haus wird von einem Rentnerpaar betrieben. Der Hausherr spricht gut Deutsch was auch die Kommunikation erleichtert. Allerdings kümmert sich nur die Hausdame um das meiste. Das Zimmer besitzt allerdings zu 100% toskanischen Flair. allerdings ist es auch sehr hellhörig zur Straße hin. Für eine Nacht war es in Ordnung länger würden wir aber nicht empfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livorno

Proprio in città!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Il soggiorno presso camere Renzi è stato molto positivo, dato che abbiamo trovato una camera molto spaziosa, ben curata e pulita. Il bagno era pulito e la host è una brava persona molto disponibile. Grazie e se dovessimo passare di nuovo da Volterra non esiteremo a tornarci!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from firenze

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Excellent experience, friendly proprietess, centrally located, large comfortable clean room and large clean private bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Friendly and very convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: It's convenience to the town . Clean and comfortable
Location: To see the Etruscan Museum and the Roman Theatre
Owner very friendly and made us welcome. Bedroom and bathroom very large and homely .Very clean and comfortable . No obvious signage to show that it was the Camera Renzi but our GPS was able to get us to the right address . Convenient for all sights and restaurants and parking facilities .