Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greece

Nice hotel close to piazza dei miracolli

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: My private room has not towel and wifi was very very bad.
Nice location, friendly staff, clean room..............
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Basic but clean & central

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The hotel is very close to the leaning tower, approx 5 min stroll. The hotel is basic but clean, staff are friendly but the 3 we seen didn't speak any English although we managed to communicate just fine. Approx 15 mins from Pisa centrale station, would recommend a train trip to Florence. €10 in taxi from airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent budget stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The room was a good size and clean. Location suited us perfectly and didn't break the bank!
Location: Close to the Piazza dei Miracoli and lots of (tourist) restaurants.
We picked this hotel because of price and location. The location worked great for us, being within walking distance to the Piazza dei Miracoli (roughly 5mins) and the train station (15 mins). The staff were helpful and very security conscience. The room was a little sparse and the bed was quite hard however it was clean and roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

IT was a good 2** hotel and nothing more.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Its price and location
Cons: Nothing really unless you want to pay more money,
Location: Good location near the Leaning Tower etc. and plenty of bars and restaurants in easy walking distance. The train station was only 10 mins away.
It was pretty good as long as you bear in mind the coat and the 2** rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

They lost my reservation. Had to find new hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
He didn't speak English. He lost my reservation. Said I never made one. So I left dragging my luggage around aimlessly trying to find a other hotel. Then few days later find out they still charged my card. Great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night in Pisa

Posted May 20, 2014
We were only in Pisa for one night. Our room was acceptable for such a short stay. We were on the street side so it was fairly noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Antique hotel 50 meters from the tower

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Even though we've been to Pisa many times, it's still moving to turn the corner and see the tower and duomo. Pisa has one of the best presentations for their duomo, baptistry and bell tower. Set in a spacious Campo Santo, it provides room to stand back and ponder the ages. This antique hotel is right in the middle of the old town. It's close to the train station. We had all of Tuscany and more at our fingertips. We highly recommend Giorgio's Pizzeria just off Borgo Stretto. Super friendly staff and some of the best pizza in the world!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Pisa

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Nice staff
Horrible and very dirty. No where did it say anything about sharing a bathroom and being 9 months pregnant that was horrible. Beds were two twins pushed together, husband fell through the crack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Good location for mediocre hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2011
The Hotel Cecile is mediocre at best; nothing really wrong with it, but not outstanding in any sense. But we weren't expecting much for what we paid. No breakfast is included. Staff were efficient but could have been a little friendlier. There is a computer available and free internet access. The best feature of the hotel is that it is only a couple of hundred meters from the Field of Miracles (Leaning Tower and Duomo).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paris

OK middle standard

Posted Mar 10, 2010
This hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from Pisa major landmarks, rooms are big and beds are comfortable. Equipment is relatively old and bathrooms also need some refreshment, although everything was very clean it was not very cosy. No breakfast included, parking with additional fee. It is OK place for 1-2 nights. BTW service doeas not really speak anything but Italien.