Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italian pensione experience (but noisy)

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a very Italian pensione experience. It's in a very old building just off one of the main streets of Pisa, in a great area for the main sights and restaurants. Breakfast was lovely (pastries, ham, cheese, focaccia, coffee). However, the room was very noisy as the windows are not very sound proof. This meant we could hear all the people in the busy area close by and the street cleaners in the morning. The owner was polite, but slightly brusque. He required a cash payment and wasn't keen to let us leave baggage at the hotel the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Host

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The location is about a 10 minute walk to the Duomo and tower. Everything else we wanted to see was also within a reasonable walking distance.
We had a very pleasant stay at this bnb. Our host was very gracious and it felt like we were visiting a favourite uncle in Pisa. The rooms were clean, the bathroom a bit small and there are a lot of stairs.
5 out of 5
by Kendall from Hamilton

Lovely room, lovely host, great location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was so lovely. I hardly speak any Italian and he hardly speaks any English, but he was so kind and caring about my stay with him. The room has GREAT air-conditioning. A huge selling point.
5 out of 5
by LR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne from London

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Benito the B&B person who prepared a lovely Italian breakfast for us was amazing. He got fresh pastries evry morning for us from the best bakery! It was personalised service, very attentive. Thank you Benito. Would love to come and stay again. Brilliant time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and characterful

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really charming place. Comfortable and clean beyond measure. Air conditioning quieter and more effective than any top hotel I've ever stayed in. Lovely eccentric non-English-speaking older gentleman running the show. A joy.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Bangor

a very comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed just one night and it could not be faulted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for the centre of Pisa

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Very traditional
Location: Right in the centre - perfect
Very lovely traditional hotel, owners do not speak English which was fine for us. Right in the centre of Pisa, just a five minute walk to Leaning Tower and 10 minutes to train station. Perfect Italian experience. (we are family of four, 2 adults, 2 children - aged 9 and 11) - this hotel is over 5 floors with no lift but beautiful stone stairs.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Zurich

Excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent little hide away . . . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Since it is an old (but nice) construction you cannot expect to have elevators, that is a limitation we did not know about before contracting.
Location: Perfect location
We received what we paid for. Clean and nice room. Despite a notorious effort of the owner to be nice, his special personality is not always welcome by everybody.