Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Lovely B&B in a good location.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
We decided to get a taxi to the b&b and driver found it easily. Flavia greated us at the gate, took us up to the room and showed us how everything worked. We had room 3 which had a comfortable king sized bed (the mattress was a bit firm for my fiancé), extra pillows were provided too. The bathroom had everything we needed, the shower pressure was fantastic and the hairdryer was top of the range. Both rooms were very clean. There was a great selection at breakfast, including the amazing home baked cakes. Flavia was a great host, she recommended a couple of restaurants for us to try. The pizzaria (Galileo's was quite nice and Caligula's was fantastic). She was also very helpful in helping me locate a Drs, on a Sunday, she even phoned ahead to check that they spoke English. She also packed us a little breakfast when we were leaving early for a day trip! Although it's located close to both the train station and airport we couldn't hear either from our room. We could get to the train station in around 10 mins and about 20-30 mins walk to the tower, depending on which way you go. The roads around the b&b are quite quite at night but we didn't have any issues walking back at 11 o'clock. We were able to walk to the airport at the end of our stay. All in all I have no reservations in recommending Flavia's place and would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Einfaches B&B in Gehdistanz zur Altstadt

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Flavia, die Inhaberin.
Wir haben dieses B&B wegen der vielen positiven Rückmeldungen zu Flavia, der Inhaberin, gewählt. Und wir wurden nicht enttäuscht. Sie hat uns sehr herzlich empfangen und rundum gut betreut, auch wenn wir nur eine Nacht blieben. Das Zimmer war mit allem üblichen Hotelkomfort ausgerüstet (TV, Minibar, eigenes Bad, etc). Für ein B&B schon sehr gehoben. Ein Highlight war auch das Frühstücksbuffet. Es gab praktisch alles, was man sich wünschen kann, selbstgebackene Kuchen inklusive. Wir waren jedenfalls rundum zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth aust.

Excellent B & B close to airport, train station an

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast and owners.
Cons: Nothing.
Very helpful friendly owners and lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, B.C.

Immaculate B & B in central location

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The room was tastefully decorated, in a central yet quiet location, and the mini bar was a nice touch and reasonably priced.
Cons: N/A
Location: Within walking distance of the downtown core, great restaurants, and the Leaning Tower of Pisa.
This was my first time booking a B & B--I chose this one because I liked having a private bathroom and wanted a more authentic experience. Flavia was wonderful, very attentive and quick to answer questions and respond to needs. She provided a beautiful breakfast and accommodated special requests. My friend and I are in our 40's and we were the youngest ones in the dining room, which was the only time I saw the other guests. It was a lovely, quiet, and respectful environment and would not hesitate to recommend this B & B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Lovely room

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Large room, with self regulated A/C..walkable to most locations, very close to Pisa Stazione Centrale (train station). The best breakfast ever. Delicious with lots of choices. Flavia was a gracious hostess and most helpful. Early check in was a big help to drop off my luggage, change, and start my sightseeing after a long flight and very early arrival. Great find and stay in a lovely city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect B & B in Pisa

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was perfect for our stay. Flavia told us upon our arrival that there was talk of a train strike the next day. She helped us find bus lines that would take us back to Florence the next day. The room was very clean and bath facilities modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Great host, fantastic breakfast, good location

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Easy walking distance of central Pisa, beautiful accommodation. Flavia is a welcoming and helpful host. The breakfast is superb. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Columbia, SC

Very nice B & B!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Five Roses. Thanks Flavia!!