Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Satisfactory hotel stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, cost and met our needs. Free Wifi.
Cons: mini bar in fridge bare. Just 2 bottle of sparkling water. Could have made it clear about charges, as was done at other hotel (i.e. NH La Spezia).
Location: Location as mentioned above. Not much for us in Pisa, except 'Leaning Tower' & nice walk through town. Good location to catch train and visit Florence
Arrived in Pisa late on. We probably should have taken a bus from the train station but decided to walk about 1.5km. The hotel felt like it was situated in a more residential area, a little isolated from the main shops/bars/restaurants etc. On arrival the staff at reception were 'grumpy' but perhaps that was due to the time being about 11pm. Hotel room and facilities were as expected, considering it is labelled a 4 star. The bath did not come with a plug which was a little odd and they couldn't provide a spare - so shower it was! Hotel was clean. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Staff were helpful in the morning when getting directions to Pisa attractions and on departure when ordering a taxi for the airport. Wifi very good at hotel in our room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott beliggenhet og veldig bra service.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Veldig bra mat. Serviceinnstilte ansatte. Store rene rom.
Location: 10 imidlertid spasertur til det skjeve tårn og shopping.
Maten på hotellet er av det beste.. Trenger egentlig ikke gå ut av hotellet for å spise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Had a fab stay, hotel was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty to eat/ choice for breakfast and evening meal. Drinks were big measures. Clean towels every day. 10 mins walk to train station/ Pisa town/ beach and the Leaning tower. Mile and half from airport hotel they also do a pick up/drop off service for 15euros per person both ways. We got the train to Florence for two people return for 36euros well worth a visit. There are a lot of beggars, gypsies but we just said no and they left you alone, just have to be careful. We had a lovely mini break but Rome far better in my opinion a lot more of history to see in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Great find- Close to the Leaning Tower of Pisa

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location was easy walking distance to the Leaning Tower and the train station. The food was good and the hotel very clean and well kept.
Cons: The wifi was hit and miss and the bar closed early (? 11pm)
Location: Within walking distance of the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Close to the main shopping streets and train station. Just off a main road so feels safe.
This hotel was ideally located, close to the Leaning Tower of Pisa, close to the train station. The room was great, we booked 2 adjoining rooms for 3 of us with a linking door. Each room had a shower, safe, air conditioning, the staff were lovely too, The breakfast was buffet style with a great selection of food- cereals, croissants, pastries, fruits, yoghurts, breads for toast, hot food (bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages), ham, cheese, breads, selection of teas and coffees, juice. We booked half board and had a 4 course meal in the evenings-good choices and good quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Pisa trip

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: . Train station Pisa S Rossore only a few yards up the road and excellent for getting around.
There didn't seem to be any large hotel chains available in Pisa and so I went with the recommendation of the Bonanno as it was rated 4 star. I booked a junior suite so that we had extra space however even though the room was divided in two with a sitting area and a sleeping area plus the bathroom it couldn't be divided off because the sliding door didn't exactly slide and it seems as if this is through under use and debris in the runners. The hotel is in need of a total refurbishment, the rooms are tired and old fashioned, the beds are rock hard, so hard that the 1st day I woke in discomfort with hip pain and the 2nd day I woke in the night with back ache that had spread from the hip. I like a firm bed but it was like sleeping on a brick. The shower was useless making it difficult to rinse hair even though the bath tap runs quite fast it seems to stop once you switch to shower mode. The air conditioning didn't work and a panel in bathroom looked as if it was about to fall down.The sofas in reception are quite grubby and would be better if replaced with leather wipeable ones. On the plus side the staff are all really helpful and speak good English, the breakfast is good with more than enough choice on offer. The towels in the room are changed everyday. Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Tower however you have to walk under an underpass to get there which is not very nice at night. I feel this hotel is more 3* than 4* and probably wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Abbiamo fatto 5 giorni a Pisa in questo hotel meraviglioso , colazione abbondante e ottima, personale gentilissimo e molto disponibile, servizi eccellenti e camera carina e confortevole , posizionato a due passi dal centro. Ci ritornerei molto volentieri !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perche 4 Stelle

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Vicina al centro storico.
Condizioni della moquette veramente penosa. Camera in condizioni da 2 stelle. Bagno molto piccolo, detergenti in quantità minime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ear plugs might help! External and internal NOISE.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: The Leaning Tower, duomo, churches.
The hotel is well positioned, just 10 minutes walk from the tower and close to the bus route for the airport (Lam Rosso). Our room, though in need of refurbishment( worn carpet, lumpy chair seat) was clean and the window shutters worked. Breakfast was plentiful and offered variety. However, the pared back amenities (1 shampoo per person per stay), lack lustre service ( a wake up call 20 minutes late) and a shortage of tourist information outside of Pisa were not conducive to its 4 star rating. I would look for alternative accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride

A comfortable stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The best part of this hotel is the location it is only ten minutes to the airport and train station,and ten minutes walk to leaning tower.
Cons: There was a massive big crack in the bathroom sink which should have been replaced. The television only had six channels but they were all in Italian
Location: The leaning tower Duomo and Cathedral are breathtaking there are loads of nice restaurants and bars around the area to sit and admire the view.
Our check in was quick and the Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had two double rooms at the front of the hotel which had a fairly busy road and an underpass outside hotel but it quietened down in the evening and wasn't a problem, but there is also a busy railway line and the noise from the trains did on occasion wake me up but on the other hand my friend slept through it so if you are a light sleeper beware! The room was spotless and had a massive and very comfortable bed and good pillows which I think is important. The bathroom was clean but shower was very small and hairdryer was rubbish. The breakfast was good and had hot and cold food , something for all tastes. We had a meal in the restaurant on our first evening and although not a large menu the food was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great spot for visiting the main sites of Pisa

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Tv had 1 channel only which was a shame as I wanted to watch the news in English.
Location: 7min walk to the main sites of Pisa i.e. The tower...
The hotel is in good a location to visit the main sites of Pisa. The staff are very friendly, and very helpful. I got a great tip from the front desk about catching the buses which are easy to use. The restaurant does a lovely evening meal which I throughly enjoyed. I definitely recommend this hotel.