Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

October in this hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant and helpful
Cons: The Pool was closed which was rather disapppoiting
Location: Its very well located with several restaurants and cafes in walking distance.
Room and facilities ok, bar a tad expensive but the same the world over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Not a true 4* Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Gardens were nice, plenty of seating areas and it was nice that it had table tennis and football table, albeit only 1 of each !
Cons: The decor and the swimming pool
Not sure why this hotel is rated as a 4*, because it is very dated & is well overdue and in need for having a makeover in more ays than 1 (decor & furniture are very drab) Although the swimming pool is a great size, the rules that everyone has to wear a swim hat, that you either have to purchase or have with you isn't very inviting to say the least. The staff who managed the pool were not very friendly, a little abrupt to say the least and generally didn't make your time spent around the pool very enjoyable. Too many rules, can't jump in the pool, can't play any games, had swim lanes for people who just wanted to swim lengths, so for any children this wasn't a fun area to be in which in my opinion is what a family goes on holiday for to be able to spend family time together in water - a bit of a kill joy and disappointment. Also be warned that this hotel allows pets to stay, now I love animals but I don't love or appreciate small dogs that continually yap. Luckily we were only staying a couple of days so we just put up with it ! Because we only stayed a couple of days we didn't have time to use the main restaurant so only used the main eating area for breakfast. Food was generally ok, not an overall amount of choice, but would not rate as being 4* quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

excellent location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Well situated, close to Pisa, Livorno, Lucca, Florence and very short distance from the sea.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Very close to the sea, olympic size swimming pool, pleasant reception, bar, garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Close to many restaurants and the old town

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I spent 1 week there hotel is placed in a nice area parking is underground good restaurants are minutes away on foot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Solides Hotel mit eigenem Strand

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Außenanlage: Sehr ordentlich. Schöner Pool mit ausreichend Liegen. Strandbereich verfügt über ausreichend Liegen.
Cons: Laute Musik vor dem Hotel.
Location: In der Nähe von Pisa. Viele Restaurants in der Nähe. Strand vor der Haustüre.
Das Hotel ist ein solides Hotel mit etwas ältlichem Flair direkt am Strand. Zimmer: Saubere Zimmer mit der üblichen Standardausstattung. Im Bad gibt es neben Duschgel und Schampoo nur noch Toilettenpapier. Ich hätte mir hier zumindest noch Papiertücher gewünscht. Die Schränke sind groß und haben viele Kleiderbügel. Keine Zimmerkarten, sondern ein sehr schwer großen Zimmerschlüssel. Genügend Handtücher. Ruhe: Auf der Straße vor dem Hotel wird abends bis 04:00 Uhr morgens laute Musik gespielt. Mit offenem Fenster zu schlafen, war für uns nicht möglich. Mit Ohrenstöpseln und geschlossenen Fenstern war die Nachtruhe kein Problem. Frühstück: Müsli, Joghurt, Obst, Kuchen, Hörnchen, Toast, Marmelade, abgepacktes Vollkornbrot, wenig Wurst, wenig Käse, Rührei und Bratwurst. Für ein Hotel in dieser Preisstufe etwas dürftig. Außenanlage: Sehr ordentlich. Schöner Pool mit ausreichend Liegen. Strandbereich verfügt über ausreichend Liegen. Wir haben immer einen freien Platz gefunden. Parken: Als Gast muss man auf der Straße seinen Parkplatz suchen, kann aber mit der vom Hotel bereitgestellten Pisa-Karte auf jedem öffentlichen Parkplatz stehen, so dass man in 100 m Umkreis des Hotels immer einen Parkplatz findet. Anfahrt: Schön nahe am Flughafen von Pisa. Dennoch kein störender Fluglärm. Von der Lage her super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and pool, but requires investment

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My family have stayed at this hotel on more than 6 occasions. The hotel has gradually deteriorated in terms of decoration, customer experience and staff turnover. On this occasion our room was unfit for use because of poor maintenance within 2 hours of our visit. The receptionist was very helpful and moved us to another room but it was avoidable and embarrassing. Time for significant investment or we will not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cremona

Non rimarrete delusi (ma non per tutte le tasche)

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: il personale educato e disponibile, la vicinanza al mare, la piscina olimpionica e l'ubicazione, più in generale, è davvero centrale.
Cons: l'hotel necessiterebbe di una ristrutturazione importante perché gli anni cominciano a farsi vedere.
Location: ottima posizione, durante il mio soggiorno non ho mai avuto la necessità di prendere l'auto per raggiungere locali/servizi etc etc.
Per l'ottavo anno consecutivo ho appena passato una breve vacanza a Tirrenia. Su 8 anni sono stato per 7 volte al continental, l'unica volta che ho provato un'offerta differente (e meno costosa) sono rimasto amaramente deluso. Si tratta di una grande struttura con molteplici servizi e comfort, a due passi dal mare. La piscina è olimpionica e ben pulita; il personale è educato, disponibile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice private beach by the hotel, easy to get to Pisa!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liège

hotel 4 étoiles " vieillissant"...

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: La gentillesse et l'efficacité du personnel
Cons: Confort de la chambre ( peu lumineuse, douche très exigüe ) - petit déjeuners peu variés et de qualité industrielle
Location: Visites de LIvourne ( peu intéressante ) - Pise et Florence ( magnifiques !!! )
Bon séjour touristique en Toscane...à refaire ! Belles villes très intéressantes à visiter, douceur de vivre à l'italienne...
4 out of 5
by Robin from Drammen

Hyggelig og rolig hotell

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Det var avslappende dager vi hadde på dette hotellet. Fikk god hjelp av ansatte til å finne bussen til Pisa. Kjempe flott at hotellet hadde egen strand!!