Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very Nice hotel.

Posted May 21, 2017
Excellent location. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, England

Great hotel location for the Leaning Tower of Pisa

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The situation and ease at being able to go in and out at our leisure.
Cons: Rooms could do with a bit of updating, shower needs re-tiling and door needs some attention.
Location: The location is superb and the tower area is easily accessible
The hotel was ideally situated for a visit to Pisa. On the main road from the Leaning Tower, it gave way to plenty of great places to eat. It is well within reach of all the places of interest and for a look around all the locations you might like to see while strolling around the pleasant back streets. The weather was really nice and sunny and as we went up and down the street where the hotel is situated we were recognised and greeted by some of the locals who were most happy to see us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Amazing view of Tower

Posted May 16, 2017
Stayed here for a week. View from 5th floor terrace bar was a real wow moment. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet of a reasonable standard. Staff were helpful and very pleasant Price was really good for the proximity of the tower. Free wifi too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We got robbed

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We got robbed while parking the car and they took all our stuff. The hotel is not reachable by car and you have to find street parking. While parking on the street we got robbed and they Police is horrible in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Love it everything is easy love the hotel rooftop fantastic view of the leaning tower f Pisa plus just 3-5 mins walking to leaning and walking distance to the train station really enjoy our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional hotel well located for the Tower.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Check in was very easy and staff were pleasant. Room was a large family room which is what we booked. Very clean. Breakfast was buffet with lots of choice. Great view of the Tower from our balcony. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Perfect location with beautiful roof top views of Pisa Tower. The room is out dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
2 min walk to tower,ask for room with view of it,staff happy to oblige and very helpful.Room does everything you need.Continental breakfast,but plenty of choice.Would definatly recommend...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overexpensive

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room has minimum comfort. Kinda unwelcoming. Bathroom was nice. Nice rooftop. Over-expensive. Should really be a 3-star hotel. Should have chosen a hotel close to the Uni campus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel Duomo

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Needs total refurbishment. Perfect location for Pisa but hotel is very tired. The staff are nice.