Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Small and clean hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
7 minutes walk to train station, 10 minuts to leaning tower, small room with sharing bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic lodging.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I got the cheapest room, where there is just a sink in the room and the toilet and shower are shared. It was not a problem - there were two toilets for about 6 rooms. There was only one shower but I never needed to wait. In contrast to what some reviews say, the hotel staff spoke English. When I got back around 1:30am one night the desk was closed but I rang the night bell and someone quickly arrived to let me in. Overall, good basic lodging, very close to the train station. The room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot, Loud, Inconvenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a small room with a private bathroom on the complete other end of the hall. No AC in our room or the bathroom. Opening the window just allowed swarms of mosquitos into the room which buzzed by our ears all night. Unfortunately we had some very loud neighbors in the hotel that night which kept us up until midnight with a raucous that came through the thin walls. A thunderstorm started up and shook the whole building the rest of the night. So we got very little sleep before our flight the next morning from Pisa Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South coast, UK

Cheap, cheerful and we'll located

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for the bus from the airport and a short walk from the train station. Clean, compact with good shower in ensuite, but no working aircon. We only stayed a night, on the way through to elsewhere the next morning, but the staff were friendly and we slept well. No complaints, but probably worth spending a bit more money on something bigger if you're spending longer than a couple of nights in Pisa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H UK

You get what you pay fior.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is clean and the staff helpful. The station is in walking distance, less than 10 minutes, but look up where the side street is so you find it straight away. Also read what sort of room you are getting. My friend was so please with finding this reasonably price hotel compared to the one I found that I left it up to him. The bathroom turned out to be external outside the bedroom, down a corridor. But it was clean and for our use only. But you need to be prepared for corridor walking and take appropriate clothing.
3 out of 5
by Joel Gary from Durban, South Africa

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the pillows weren't great, the shared bathroom was a bit small, cramped. But the staff were friendly and the position from the station was close. Good for people on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel. Extremely small and smelly room.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Upon arriving to the room, we noticed that it smelled like a public restroom. The room was dirty and there were several mosquitos flying around because the windows would not fully close. The bathroom shower is extremely small, and would be perfect if you prefer showering in a space similar to that of a coffin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
They charger me twice and expedia or the hotel dont solve it I will have to wait to be back home and call my bank / visa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a horrible experience. They weren't ready for us to check-in even though we were a hour later than the check-in scheduled time. Once we entered our room, it smelt horrible. When we booked this hotel is was listed to included breakfast. That was a lie, the hotel front desk said breakfast would NOT be included even though it was on my booking.com receipt. They wanted additional money for their breakfast which we declined.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Dublin

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good basic