Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Small and clean hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
7 minutes walk to train station, 10 minuts to leaning tower, small room with sharing bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H UK

You get what you pay fior.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is clean and the staff helpful. The station is in walking distance, less than 10 minutes, but look up where the side street is so you find it straight away. Also read what sort of room you are getting. My friend was so please with finding this reasonably price hotel compared to the one I found that I left it up to him. The bathroom turned out to be external outside the bedroom, down a corridor. But it was clean and for our use only. But you need to be prepared for corridor walking and take appropriate clothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel. Extremely small and smelly room.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Upon arriving to the room, we noticed that it smelled like a public restroom. The room was dirty and there were several mosquitos flying around because the windows would not fully close. The bathroom shower is extremely small, and would be perfect if you prefer showering in a space similar to that of a coffin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
They charger me twice and expedia or the hotel dont solve it I will have to wait to be back home and call my bank / visa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to centre

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing. Very happy.
Location: Within walking distance of the main shopping street and restaurants but in a quiet street.
Nice clean rooms with modern furnishings. En suite small but convenient. Helpful staff in bright welcoming front of house reception area. Very accessible to town centre, main piazza and bus and rail station. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most terrible hotel I have seen!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Everywhere is with Dust! The air con is not functioning well, rather than no air con!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fair hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It is near the train station and leaning tower of pisa.
Cons: Staff that speak english
Location: Leaning tower of pisa is near, train staion is near, bus station near.
We just stayed for a night so in other word we just slept and go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bearable for one night ...

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: 5min walk to bus stop, 10min walk to train station, 20min walk to Leaning Tower and Piazza del Duomo (also known as Piazza dei Miracoli).
Cons: Room air conditioning unit is old, no longer efficient, blowing air but doesn't cool the room. Airconditioning unit must be replaced with a new one.
Location: 5min walk to bus stop, 10min walk to train station, 20min walk to Leaning Tower and Piazza del Duomo (also known as Piazza dei Miracoli).
Strategically located: 5min walk to bus stop, 10min walk to train station (Stazione di Pisa Centrale), 20min walk to Leaning Tower and Piazza del Duomo (also known as Piazza dei Miracoli). Hotel facade and lobby were presentable. Located on corner of a main thoroughfare, in adequately-lit area; crucial when walking around at night. I opted to pay at the hotel instead of via Expedia at the time of booking. I was charged the rate at the time of booking. The price I paid was almost twice the daily rate of the hotel at the time. The room is spartan and old, and needs a good bit of airing. (Travelodge is much, much better!) Double bed is actually two single beds put together, one firm and one soft, both easily slipping away from each other. It was bearable for a one-night stopover in Pisa. Can do for solo traveller, or a couple. If traveling with a family, especially young kids, pick a hotel as close as possible to the Piazza del Duomo area. Everywhere else consists of dark alleys and run-down areas. The best dining options at any time of the day are near the Piazza del Duomo area anyway. (For those visiting Florence anyway, the train ride is less than an hour and very economical. Consider staying in Florence and take the train to visit Pisa.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk from the train station.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff offered dining suggestions.
Location: Location was close to train station and within walking distance to the tower.
Only stayed one night. Room was comfortable enough although furniture was somewhat dated. No elevator. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Pretty basic

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Price was right for the basic room and facilities. We booked a family room for 4 but when we checked in they only have 2 double rooms which wasn't ideal. Easy walk from the station and then to the leaning tower so a convenient location.