Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely stay in Pisa

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very friendly staff, shuttle service available to/from the airport and fabulous breakfast. Lots of help first time abroad with our small baby. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Fabulous!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Pisa. The hotel was very well located - quiet street, but close to shops, bars and the main station which easily took us to visit Florence and Lucca. Good restaurants nearby and well priced. The hotel was clean, friendly staff with a delicious breakfast too! Thank you Hotel Bologna, we had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Perfect location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location
Perfectly placed for exploring Pisa - 15 min walk to the tower etc Breakfast is excellent, staff very friendly and recommended some excellent restaurants. Room very comfortable, clean and my wife liked the jacuzzi bath. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Short break in Italy

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Location: The Tower and surrounds were a major draw, and the local train station meant we could easily visit places such as Lucca.
I booked the hotel after a little research and we were quite pleased, particularly with the help and advice provided by the staff. One of the reasons we selected this hotel was the location, which allowed us to see the city on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to all the sights

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Lovely hotel which is five minutes walk from pisa central station and two minutes to the river and shops and restaurants.The leaning tower is ten minutes walk but u get there by walking down a street full of shops , cafes , restaurants.Pisa is very small and hotel is in a great location.we stayed standard room one night and then returned a further night after our trip to Florence and had a superior room.that room was bigger and had a large bathroom.breakfast had scrambled eggs, bruschetta , lots of cheeses ham and cakes set in a lovely breakfast room.very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Good location,easy to find,friendly and courteous staff
Location: Main shopping street two minutes away.Plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. Leaning tower 10minutes away.
Excellent value for money.Transfer from airport to central Pisa is easy and takes a matter of minutes.Railway station only 5minutes from the hotel.English spoken widely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Pisa

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Room size, facilities, closeness to river and Tower.
Cons: Staff could be more welcoming on arrival, for example offering you to take one of the pasties/drinks located at reception as a welcoming gesture.
Location: The tower, shopping, walks along the river.
A 10 min walk from train station, 5 minster to river and 15 minster to tower. Hotel felt very 90's but the roomega was very spacious and clean. The mini bar offered very good value and you also got free bottled water. The bathroom was small, but the hot water was very hot - great for showering. Breakfast offered a very good selection, although items were not logically laid out, the milk nowhere near cereal, missed the fresh squeeze orange juice machine until after the glass of carton stuff! Goodles mix of contential items, but wat home out for the coconut balls in pink sweet cases - they contain a strong cheese. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Good hotel in great location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Size of room. Clean, nice features. Breakfast.
Cons: Put an easy chair in the larger rooms. Make more of the evenings and the bar. It was very quiet, and you had to go and find someone to serve.
Location: It is located south of the river, very near the main thoroughfare. A short walk to the station and bus station. 15 mins to the tower.
This is a quality hotel with pleasant staff, some nice features, and in a quiet location in easy walking distance of all the parts you will want to see. They will happily store your luggage if you arrive early, and again after checkout. They run a minibus to the airport if needed, though not complimentary. The hotel is situated in the street which is parallel to the main shopping street, so is quiet, but convenient. The main street basically links the rail station and its piazza with the river. It is quite safe to stroll around we found, and is still fairly lively in February with people strolling around well into the evening. We had a family room for 3 which was of a very good size. The beds were if anything on the firm side but I had no trouble sleeping without aches and pains I sometimes get. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but before that puts you off, there are so many great places to eat within a short walk it shouldn't matter too much. The hotel does provide complimentary nibbles (local produce) in the evenings so you can have a snack! The breakfast is good with lots of choice.There is also free access to a computer and printer if you need to print a boarding pass for example. Not sure it deserves a 4 star without a restaurant and there were one or two minor grumbles such as nobody ever there to serve in the bar, no easy chair in the room, but they really are minor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Pisa

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Walking distance to the train station, the Leaning Tour and all the Museums of Pisa. The staff at the hotel were so helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great; comfortable, friendly, central

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Large quiet room, friendly staff, good breakfast. Close to train station with main shopping street and big supermarket (Conad) a block away. The Tower is about 20 minutes walk through the old town. One of the nicer small hotels I've stayed in (and I travel a lot in Europe), would definitely return.