Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tradition im Stadtzentrum

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: der alte Stil und der aufmerksame Service
Cons: die Sicherheit beim Zugang im Eingangsbereich
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral südlich des Arno. Alle touristischen Attraktionen sind fußläufig erreichbar ebenso Bars, Restaurants und Geschäfte.
Das Hotel liegt extrem günstig, man kann fußläufig alle touristischen Highlights, aber auch andere Einrichtungen der Stadt erreichen. Das Haus ist alt und gediegen, sehr gut gepflegt und im typisch toskanischen Stil, also mit Gewölbe, Holzdecken und sehr schönen Wandmalereien ausgestattet. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend; es wird für jeden Geschmack etwas geboten, auch landestypische Wurst und Schinken. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und freundlich; auch ein Shuttleservice zum Flughafen steht für eine geringe Gebühr zur Verfügung. Mein Einzelzimmer war angemessen gr0ß und hatte sogar einen Balkon zum Innenhof. Die Klimaanlage funktionierte einwandfrei und alles war picobello sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Buen hotel,personal muy amable y dispuesto,buena ubicacion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Perfect position, but no views

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff fantastic - welcoming, efficient and friendly. Ideal position - 12 mins walk from the tower, 2 minutes to main shopping street, 10 minutes to rail station or parking garage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Låg sentralt til.
Cons: Få senket varmen.
Det var veldig varmt. Airconditionen fungerte dårlig. Så vi sov veldig dårlig, det medførte at vi ikke var serlig opplagt til å nyte dagene. Det er for dårlig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel close to leaning tower

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I think it could be very good if there was an gym or exercise room!
Location: Lots of stores for shopping and also restuarants
Very clean hotel right on the main street of Pisa with extremely friendly staff and good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They canceled our Expedia reservation

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We booked this hotel from Expedia (I elected to pay at hotel) after we decided to stay an additional day in Pisa (The hotel we originally stayed was fully booked). When we arrived at around 8pm after a day tour, we were informed that our reservation got canceled. I left a valid AMEX card with Expedia, the hotel couldn't run it because they don't accept AMEX, so they canceled my reservation and gave the room to someone else. We were afraid that we had to sleep on the street. To be fair, the staff did help us find another hotel. However, it was extremely hard to find another hotel in Pisa that night. At the end we got one in Florence (at my proposal) and we had to take a late night train to Florence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

地下室みたいな部屋

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: とくになし
Location: 立地は悪くないです。
国際会議の滞在のため利用しました。 同じホテルに宿泊したスウェーデン人および米国人の友人は2階の部屋でしたが、 私はground floorで、これは日当たりの悪い、実質地下室でした。 意識的か無意識かわかりませんが人種差別を感じました。 部屋は日本の安いビジネスホテルくらい狭いです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Good quality hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good quality hotel, good facilities, good rooms, very clean, helpful staff. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself is full of character. Rooms clean and functional. Breakfast is amazing. Handy shuttle service to/from the airport.
Cons: Shuttle service didn't run 24/7 - we had an early flight and had to book a taxi. We had to leave early and would have liked a 'takeaway breakfast'
Location: Close to the station. Close to shops, cafes, restaurants.
We stayed here twice and enjoyed both stays. Great base to visit the area. Close to railway station, shops and good eating places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Good location friendly & helpful staff Recommended