Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right where you need to be

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, authenticity, staff
Cons: Breakfast was a voucher at a nearby coffee / patisserie shop
Location: Duomo square, everything within 10 - 15 minute walking distance
Hotel is a period authentic Italian residence, we absolutely loved the building. The hotel staff were very accommodating with an extremely late check in due to a delayed flight. Couldn't fault the staff or the hotel and location was 30 yards from Duomo. The view as you exited the hotel main entrance and turned right was utterly mind blowing and would we return to this hotel..... absolutely yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Excellent hotel. Great variety at breakfast,friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy street side room

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the leaning Tower
Cons: Beds, towels
We were given a tiny quad room with a fairly uncomfortable Queen bed and an IKEA bunkbed that made a metallic creaking noise all night every time the kid shifted on it. On top of that the room had a window on the street and there were people yelling and talking loudly all night and into the early morning hours. Towels are thin dish cloths!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Handy, fairly quiet for its central location
Cons: More Hot Water
Location: Really very close to Pisa Tower
Staff helpful, pleasant little 3 star. Hot water a bit variable with the showers though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to all attractions

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Had a 3 night stay at this Nice hotel friendly stall could do with a bit of updating we had a room with shower room designed for a disabled person was a little bit tired shower was poor but useable not much hot water. But everywhere was clean maid service every day . Room had TV no English channels but didn't worry us also had mini bar again we didn't use but could be helpful to some people Breakfast was what u would expect of continental. Was within 5 mins walk of all main attractions plenty of bars and restaurants at reasonable prices
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service, Reception stayed open for our late arrival. Excellent breakfast, Very comfortable beds. Large triple room. Stones throw form Leaning tower. Great value.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, basic but clean, 1 min walk to the learning tower, only downside was shower was a bit small but perfect for what we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feel at home..

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the hotel were very friendly, welcoming.. The breakfast was really good and the staff who served it couldn't do enough to make you feel at home.. There was the option of taking breakfast at the balcony overlooking the Leaning Tower.. but on that morning of my stay I preferred to chat with the people in doors.. Excellent value for money.. I recommend to take additional the breakfast option ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a great location!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
What a great place to stay. Within stones throw of the Tower, the street was great to stay on as a lot happening all around the hotel all within close walk. Very clean, hotel had everything we needed. Great reception, extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great! Helped us with any questions we had. The a/c in the room worked great along with the wifi. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked great.