Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We have stayed here before and love coming back to a very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The hotel is in need of refurbishment

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff on front desk and in breakfast bar. All requests were quickly and politely dealt with.......................................................................
Cons: Poor quality room. In need of a complete upgrade........................................................................................
Location: Very close to main attractions in Pisa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel Next to Leading Tower of Pisa

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
this was a very lovely hotel right next to leading tower of pisa, baptistery, and cathedral with just a 1 min walk. you can also walk to all the other sites in about 30-45 mins. getting to the hotel was easy, there's a bus stop right in front of the hotel which made it straight forward to get to from the train station (came from florence) and also easy get to the airport from the bus stop across the street. room and bathroom was clean, breakfast and coffee was very nice on the roof terrace. the staff was very friendly, welcoming, and printed out our tickets to the sites and plane tickets. we would stay here again when in pisa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convienent

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. Within 100 meters of the leaning tower and church. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and spoke English well. An old building with charm and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately very noisy around hotel due to market stalls being set up from 5.30am so had a poor nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferney-Voltaire, france

Excellently located hotel for Pisa stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good and friendly 3-star hotel perfectly situated for visiting the major Pisa monuments (Leaning Tower, Duomo, Baptistery etc). Excellent value single room through Hotels.com. Warm welcome from friendly Beatrice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel near tourist spot,just few minutes walk to the tower,outside the hotel is a mcdonalds which the kids love. The hotel don't have lift so its difficult if you got a luggage, we arrived a bit early but the receptionist allow us to leave our luggage before check in.my daughters end up with bed bites.the wifi is poor cannot get access inside the room, need to go to sitting area to access wifi, breakfast is basic but it didn't bother us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
lot of mosquitos...bathroom was not cleaned...bed was too small then expected..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Long term residence...cozy and comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and the roof top terrace
Location: The tower is outside your door.
I attended the University of Pisa Summer School during my stay. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly.
2 out of 5
by Syam Sundar from Edinburgh, UK

AC did not work in the room and nobody slept well.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This place is very close to Pisa Tower and comes in handy if you want to take a stroll at night post dinner, which I enjoyed personally. Breakfast was also fine. But the overnight stay in the hotel was a nightmare. We checked into a room at 10 Pm, where the outside temperate was 35 degrees and we badly needed a good night sleep after a hectic day. Within 5 minutes of checkin, we were asked to move to the next room as he said he gave us a wrong room by mistake. We had to move our entire luggage to the next room and realized that the Air conditioning in that room was not working. No help offered by the hotel, except for a word that they would inform the mechanic to repair the AC the next day. The kids suffered the most and none of us had a good sleep that night. Very bad experience.