Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The hotel is in need of refurbishment

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff on front desk and in breakfast bar. All requests were quickly and politely dealt with.......................................................................
Cons: Poor quality room. In need of a complete upgrade........................................................................................
Location: Very close to main attractions in Pisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Long term residence...cozy and comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and the roof top terrace
Location: The tower is outside your door.
I attended the University of Pisa Summer School during my stay. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Hotel very close to the Leaning Tower

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The location close to the Leaning Tower.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is very close to the Leaning Tower and the basilica. Downtown with shops and restaurants is 5-10 minutes walk. The location is excellent.
The hotel is less than 1/4 mile from the Leaning Tower in Pisa, so the location is excellent. They don't have parking, so you need to find parking. They were able to direct me to a close-by parking place that was reasonable. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was ok, not really big selection, but adequate for a 3-star hotel. The old town is close by, about 10 minutes to walk. Overall I can definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Hotel location is excellent.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location, price, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Minor point, towels more like tablecloths!
Location: Located right by Cathedral and Leaning Tower. We were able to walk to most areas and the river. Restaurants very near, plus train station for trips.
We had a great stay at Hotel Giardino Tower Inn, right next to the Cathedral and Leaning Tower. Busy area, but very quiet at night, We were able to walk to many locations, including the Central Train Station, where we travelled by train to Florence for the day. Plenty of restaurants very nearby, The staff were very helpful, and our whole stay was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great location itsy bity bed and room

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Great location for visiting Pisa, but definey smallest room and bed 2 people could occupy. "French Bed" at most 3'/1 Meter wide maybe less. Bathroom tiny as well. Was clean and staff friendly, but 3 stars laughable 1 maybe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe 1 or 1.5 stars. 3 stars is not reality!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff were really good and helpful.
Cons: Remodel the whole place and find a creative way to use the space because the space is amazing.
Location: The location is beyond great, so close to the Pisa tower complex. Many tourist traps and finding good food is very difficult.
Maybe it's the way things are in Italy. The location and the staff were the best I would never lie. You can see the tower from your hotel room. The photos were so much nicer than what I found in terms of a very average and dated hotel room. Yes it's Pisa and it's a tourist attraction beyond anyone could comprehend having 3,000 or more visitors just around the corner in such a small historic complex. I would not rate my experience bad but the hotel manager should do a better job because the hotel and location has a great potential. The wow factor was not there or even close. I don't know about other rooms but my room needed a terrible remodel to make it nicer and looking more like 3 stars or in Italy stars maybe are given graciously if there are terrible conditions elsewhere. There was mold in the bathroom and the room I was at looked a bit run down or overused.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

I would rather sleep near the Pisa Tower

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: our departure
Cons: everything , they should definitely start from cleaning and sewage
Location: location is great, McDonald is the next door and Pisa Tower very close by
We had to change the room twice: 1- shower cabin was covered in mould , shower base itself looked as if it had never been cleaned, grey and dirty ( when this was reported to the reception an attempt was made t clean it but after a few minutes we were offered another room , as we were told that there was no time for proper cleaning The floor-corners and near the skirting board was very dusty , I mean just proper dust it, could qualify as a blanket 2.second room- shower was clean, but God, the smell was horrible, you could not stay inside Again-reported to the reception- we were told that this is sewage that smells so badly and were offered an air freshener and insect repellent , we were advised to keep the window open , to let the smell out, the smell made me and my daughter feel horribly nauseous At the end we had to stay in tiny , small double room , ( we paid for the superior double ) , as there was no rooms available in the hotel, we were told its our fault because we changed our room 3 times I forgot to mention a poor breakfast and woman who served the breakfast was constantly angrily throwing cups and plates in the sink, as she was fed up with everything in early morning The next day we Moved the Roma 3*** hotel, just across the road ( the same category as Giardino Tower hotel ), and were pleasantly surprised , room was spotless with a view to the Tower , with a lift and nice breakfast ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Location is very good. You are going to stay just outside the square. Room was very congested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent Location, few meters away from the tower

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location, price rate
Cons: wide selection of Breakfast
This Hotel is in excellent location, few meters away from the Piazza de Marcolli, tower,restaurants and shops. Accessible by bus as the Bus stop is at the Hotel itself. The staffs are friendly and accomodating. The only thing that puts me off was the loud street cleaner during 4 to 5am, very early in the morning to clean the streets. The room that we got was not ideal I suppose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: the staff were helpful (at early breakfast) and friendly.
Location: See above. Right on the spot for Cathedral and Baptistery. Very near the famous Via Santa Maria, for eating and souvenir shopping. Bus to the airport.
Ours was a brief stay, returning from Italy via Pisa airport. The hotel was comfortable, with a lovely sunny breakfast area. But the main attraction was location: it is absolutely at the entrance gate of the cathedral and Leaning Tower enclosure -both of these beautiful buildings visible from the terrace, over the old city wall.