Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by MUIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Nice place close to pisa in train 15 min

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, include european breakfast is ok,
Cons: Better cost.
Location: 5 min from train station. either 15 min to pisa or 40 min to firenza
Good hotel, you can check late, high cost only negative
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to Pisa

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it was close to the train station and we were visiting Pisa. It IS close to the train station, but the train doesn't come very often and it is about a 15 min ride to Pisa. Also, there was a strike when we went so we could not even ride the train to the airport and ended up paying 53 euros for the taxi ride. The hotel is very clean and spacious. However, the neighborhood did not seem very safe and there was not many restaurants or stores around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

This isn't the La Pace in central Pisa!

Posted Aug 24, 2010
Despite having booked into the wrong La Pace Hotel in Pisa, necessitating a 100 euro round cab journey, this hotel wasn't actually bad for what and where it is. If you're in Pontadera, and need somewhere basic and inexpensive to stay, then you could probably do a lot worse. The facilities were basic but the room and bedding were clean. Breakfast was self-service and fine. The service was efficient but not overly friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London commuter

Good hotel for Piaggio enthusiasts - five min walk from station and museum

Posted Sep 14, 2009 on Hotels
This is a basic but clean hotel. Room size was good, bed comfortable, shower was good, breakfast was rolls and coffee. The coffee was good but the rolls were not. Five minute walk from the station and to the Piaggio museum which is probably the only great thing in the area that doesnt cost a fortune to visit (its free).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Mistake

Posted Aug 10, 2009
I booked this hotel by mistake, I thought that it was hotel La Pace in the centre of Pisa but this hotel is a 10 minute train ride from Pisa. The hotel was OK but we were told that there was a curfew of 12 at night when going out to get some food. Not a lot of restaurants, etc in the vicinity. Hotel room was basic but clean.
2 out of 5
by Björn

Billigt hotell med snabb WiFi

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Funkade bra som övernattning, men inte mycket mer. Baren kunde inte ens erbjuda de vanligaste drinkarna. Frukosten saknade det mesta. Inget kul i närheten. Snabbheten på WiFi var dock över förväntan!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel con un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo, il titolare cordiale e disponibile, ottima posizione, il centro storico è molto carino e raggiungibile in un minuto a piedi. Ogni anno mi capita di passare da Pontedera e mi fermo sempre volentieri in questo hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catania

ottimo e gradevolissimo

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Posizione ideale per chi arriva in treno è a pochissimi isolati dalla stazione FFSS. Da visitare il museo PIAGGIO, chiese e fontane.
biancheria da letto e bagno eccellente, camera ben arieggiata e luminosa, ottimo servizio bar, personale accogliente e gentilissimo. Mi hanno preparato anche un ricchissimo cestino da viaggio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perugia

Consigliato

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Camere spaziosissime, pulizia nella Norma, comodo parcheggio