Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex England

Comfortable well located hotel in Pisa

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient and peaceful location.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Only a ten minute walk to the Leaning Tower and other sights and a five minute walk to the river. Plenty of restaurants to chose from.
Staff in reception were very nice and room was clean and comfortable. Always plenty of hot water in shower. Breakfast was disappointing. Not much choice and one morning when we had breakfast at 8.30am,the tables had not been cleared and only 2 croissants and 4 slices of bread left and nobody came to top it up. Only fruit available were apples and they were very poor quality, mainly bruised. Think this is the worst breakfast i have had in all the city breaks my husband and i have done. Hotel was situated in a quiet area and it was very peaceful but close to all the sights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly rooms, poor wifi connection

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not good
3 out of 5
by Vivian from NORTHEAST, USA

Nothing Fancy, But You Knew That

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location. Some front desk staff were helpful, a few had weak English and could not help as much. But staff is generally friendly. The place is clean. TV in room did not work. But had no real need for it.
4 out of 5
by Emma from London

Great value, clean and polite, if a little dated

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pisa is a small city, so everywhere is within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel staff were extremely helpful, and the room was very clean. The only downside is the hotel is dated, the decor hasn't been updated for decades. But the cleanliness and politeness more than make up for it, and for the price we paid, the whole experience was very good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff who were very helpful over our entire stay. The Room itself was big, had air conditioning, a small fridge/minibar, plenty of storage, a small safe in one of the wardrobes and a bathroom with a good shower. Location was great being only a 5 minute walk away from the leaning tower and many other tourist attractions, such as the botanical gardens. The main street for shopping was only 2 minutes away and was peppered with lovely cafes and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family travelling to Pisa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
great location. Very decent room but very thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: We only stay one night, but we enjoy it. The location was great, near to the leaning tower and other interesting places. it also was close to some goo
Cons: We only had a little problem with the shower, at the begining we didn't got hot water and when we got it, the shower started getting full of water.
Location: Very good location. Quiet and near to all interesting places
We only stay one night, but we enjoy it. The location was great, near to the leaning tower and other interesting places. it also was close to some good pubs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ZoeSu

In the heart of old town

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel is just good. In the calm place close to many restaurants and as well not so far from historical sites. The rooms are so small and it is place just for sleeping, not staying. The breakfast is average, no fruits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blessed

Enjoyed the moment

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel's location was perfect for the time we were there. The staff was amazing, friendly, and very helpful. If anybody is looking for a comfortable, clean, and a friendly environment, I highly recommend the Leonardo Hotel Pisa. A perfect spot, and inexpensive in Pisa, Italy.
5 out of 5
by Eleanor from Melbourne

Yup

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good room, clean bathroom. Bed was very springy. Breakfast was a lovely European breakfast. Overall it was a good place and it suited me fine!