Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great city centre hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Location: Easy walk to the Leaning Tower and the city walls, to the banks of the Arno and just a short taxi ride to either the train station or the airport.
Great location between the railway station and the Leaning Tower, quiet street with tranquil garden, beautifully decorated room with a comfy bed. Helpful staff. Very reasonable price for a central location like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel within walking distance of tower!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Lovely italian hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Really nice big room with cherub on the ceiling! Comfortable and clean. The view from our room was over the pretty garden where we could sit and relax. I would love to return here if I come back to Pisa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Fantastic hotel. We arrived at 10am knowing that we couldn't check in for three hours, and we left our suitcase in reception. They said they would have our room ready in 2 hours which was nice. All staff spoke some English. The room was lovely and a nice size. Big bed, sofa, wardrobe, fridge, safe and a bathroom with a double shower. Slept really well and weren't woken up early by other guests or staff. Breakfast was 5 euros each and there was lots of choice. We checked out and left our case in reception again. We went out to explore then came back in the afternoon and used the guest toilet and sat outside in the garden for a bit. The whole process was painless and i would stay here again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel Close to Leaning Tower of Pisa

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Leaning Tower of Pisa, Cathedral. We found a great restaurant near by Cantina Vasari (Via dei Mille, 5, Pisa PI)
Hotel was 5~10min walking from Leaning Tower of Pisa which we wanted to experience. It was really nice because we were able to see it at night (around dinner) or earlier in the morning where there were very few people. I'm assuming that many people don't stay in Pisa but stop by on tour bus, so we were able to take pictures and admire the tower without many people. Hotel was clean and our room wasn't big but had high ceiling with painting on it, which made the room more intimate and unique. Overall, we got what we expected and was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Well located. Otherwise average.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Located close to the main attraction (Tower, Catherdral) and comfortable room. Otherwise very average. One lovely young lady at the front desk checked me in, otherwise the staff weren't all that friendly. Avoid the breakfast that is an additional charge of €5. You could do better for a lot less at the local bakery or coffee house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Great location, small boutique feel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Can't beat the location for the tower and lots of restaurants nearby. Owner very helpful, hotel rooms beautiful, rustic garden, a lovely slice of Italian style
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location & lovely hotel interior

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Location Room style Value for money (I booked early)
Cons: A sign saying when breakfast runs - to avoid confusion! Rooms near reception are noisy but nothing can be done about this
Location: A few minutes walk on one straight road to the main attractions and restaurants. Shopping area to the south of the river on the way to the trains.
I wasn't filled with confidence when we were greeted by a gentleman on reception with limited English, who tried to explain that because I didn't have the same card that I reserved the hotel stay with 7 months ago that I would be charged a higher price for using a different card, nonetheless to his credit he eventually gave me the original quoted price. As breakfast was not included, we chose to pay the 5 euros each to have this the next day - the only problem was that the man on reception told us it ran from 9-10.30am when actually it ran 7.30-9.30am so we only just got there as it was finishing! The room was lovely, very clean and spacious, although we were in a ground floor room near the reception and breakfast room so were disturbed from our sleep by loud talking. The hotel is in a great location - near to the train station, the main attractions (leaning tower, etc.) and the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice hotel handy to the tower.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The bathroom was nicer (and perhaps bigger) than the rest of the room. The main bed was comfortable but the kids' beds were very uncomfortable. Our room backed on to the pleasant garden and was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from london

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Grat location about 10 mins walk from the leaning tower. Very friendly staff. Room was a little warm for our taste and air vib didn't seem very effective, but lovely stay never the less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norah and Mark

5 minutes away from the Tower of Pisa

Posted May 18, 2014
What a lovely surprise to find a modern yet cosy hotel so near to the main attractions in Pisa. Excellent value, immaculately clean and very friendly staff.