Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Dirty and tired hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was dirty and tired. Would not stay again more of a 2/3 star than a 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Small friendly hotel close to the leaning tower

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Traditional Tuscan hotel around 15 mins walk from Pisa S Rossore station passing the tower en route. Booked deluxe double which was very clean, air con, fridge , hairdryer , maid service every day, toiletries. Breakfast buffet very good and enjoyed eating on dining terrace each morning. Fresh cappuccino served by sweet Sara. Ideal for my daughter and I to day trip to Lucca and Florence via Pisa Centrale station , 5 mins from S Rossore station. Perfect visit for us , location excellent near restaurants. If you want a large hotel go to Florence , this hotel was small friendly and great value for money .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Tired hotel not a 5*

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Service was average. Hotel was very tired. Our room was dirty. There was no water pressure. Seating area described in booking was two dining chairs at the end of the bed. City view meant a view in to a office block opersite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, England

Nice hotel, perfectly located, terrible for parkin

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We only stayed one night in the hotel. We booked a room only, which looking back was quite expensive, however the breakfast was only 8€ per person. The location is pretty amazing. All of about a 2 minute walk from the Leaning Tower but far enough away from the hussle and bussle. If you have a car ... good luck is all I can say. Driving around Italy is stressful enough, but having to use specific streets to get to the hotel (and having not ever been to Pisa before) is enough to give anyone a nervous breakdown. Pedestrians are in no rush to get out of the way and especially down tiny streets. The hotel says it has parking and even a valet service. The parking is on street parking down a street. The first spot you see, take it. Overall, a nice hotel. Decor a little outdated but really nice staff and amazing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The beautiful, quiet, little living-rooms with snacks out all the time.
Cons: Wash cloths? I know, an American thing.
Location: The Leaning Tower just a few minutes away. Lots of restaurants nearby.
We Loved everything about the hotel. I picked it by the photos and the location. It was better than I expected. Just a few minutes from the Tower and the old town. But it was the beautiful hotel itself that we loved. Lots of little public living rooms with water, chips and olives always out for us. Beautiful detail in the carpet and wallpaper, antique furnishings. The breakfast buffet every morning was the best. They had everything, even caviar, beautifully displayed. There was seating inside as well as on the lovely patio outside. The staff was always available and attentive. I just can't say enough about this marvelous small old hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Ok hotel if you don't drive

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Pros: Right in the center of town, excellent buffet breakfast, excellent air conditioning.
Cons: Water delivery in bathtub, not only cold or boiling.
Location: Excellent location if you are by foot. 5 minutes to the Pisa Tower. Not far from the shopping street across the river.
Pros: Right in the center of town, excellent buffet breakfast, excellent air conditioning. Cons: Almost impossible to reach by car, even with GPS. To get there ok you need to go in a wrong way street, if you try to do it otherwise you will have to drive miles away across the river and back. The bathtub (at least in room 209) is very uncomfortable, and it's close to impossible to make the water warm, it's either cold or boiling. The faucet is in the middle of the thin bathtub, so get ready to freeze or burn if you happen to be in the bathtub and need more water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to leaning tower of pisa.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staff helpful and dealing with my circumstances well with maps to catch buses and find police station to report my stolen wallet from the bus stop. Breakfast arranged early due to my early departure and saw them handle a disgruntled client well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
The whole place was coming apart and wasn't cleaned either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Hotel needs renovating

Posted Apr 30, 2017
If it weren't for the staff of this hotel and location, I would be giving it an even worse rating. Our room had cobwebs on the ceiling and walls and carpeting looked filthy. The bathroom, though small, was the only feature that was decent. The hotel really needs to be renovated badly. It is really worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location easy access to all

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Lovely vintage hotel. Breakfast was out of this world. Nothing was missing.