Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Not a 4 star

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This is no way a 5star hotel! At best a 2, they didn't even have an iron, basic place if you just want to base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good value hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This hotel is in a great location very near the leaning tower and short stroll to shops, museums and other attractions. If you compare this hotel to a British 5 star you will be disappointed! however, it is comfortable, clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is adequate and coffee good. Excellent value and happy to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely small and historic hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the antique nature of this hotel and the overall querkiness. The staff were helpful especially our late arrival due to flight cancellations. Comfortable bed and choice of pillows. Great modern bathroom with good shower. Quiet location but very central and an easy to walk to sites shops and restaurants. Perfect. If you like your 5 star hotel to be modern with up to date facilities, this won't be for you, but if you like unusual boutique hotels with a character of their own, this one is ideal. We loved it.
Cons: We liked everything. Nothing bad to say. Perhaps an English speaking news channel on the TV but I am struggling to find a negative!
Location: Less than 5 minutes to walk to The Tower. Just round the corner from restaurants and shops. 20 minutes or less to drive to airport or station. Really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The Hotel had character and was very central. I enjoyed my stay there and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

Hotel Relais Dell Orologio - Pisa

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff always friendly and helpful
Cons: Nothing - we had a lovely stay
Location: Pisa, the Tower and Duomu. Lucca ampitheatre. Florence - Ponte Vecchio. Fiesole ampitheatre, Cinque Terre - beautiful. All great places to visit
This is a well appointed hotel in a quiet street about 5 minutes walk to the Leaning Tower and 10 minutes walk to the centre of Pisa. It provides excellent 24/7 service and is real value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice little hotel in downtown Pisa.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It's is a charming hotel and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: Location was great to move around in old Pisa.
I stayed with my 12 year old son and we had a very pleasant staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel, but clearly not a four star. The photo online is not the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Cold shower rude staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Had no hot water our entire stay. Staff did not care to tell us when checking in. Did not offer any other options or discounts or how long we would not be able to get a hot or at least warm shower. Hot tub was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but some problems

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Very clean and great location with helpful staff. But wifi not working, safe not working, lightbulbs blown and not replaced and a leaking bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not 5 star

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Improve the front desk service. Tell guests the time of meals. Have information in rooms in languages other than German! Improve the lighting.
Location: Well located near the tower. 15 minute walk to the station. Plenty of places to eat within a 10 minute walk.
Having read the reviews, we knew it wouldn't be a 5 star hotel and we were aware that we weren't paying a 5 star price. But the room wasn't ready when we arrived at 3.15pm (after the 3pm check-in time). The overall impression was of a very shabby, tired hotel. Lighting in the room was very poor - at least 2 light bulbs were broken and the sockets were very dodgy. The bathroom was tiny but clean. The air conditioning didn't work and the net curtains were dirty and torn. On the plus side the bed linen was crisp and clean. Breakfast was a very ordinary buffet of bread, croissants, cold meat and cheese with tinned fruit and either all-bran or chocolate cornflakes for cereal.