Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Hotel needs renovating

Posted Apr 30, 2017
If it weren't for the staff of this hotel and location, I would be giving it an even worse rating. Our room had cobwebs on the ceiling and walls and carpeting looked filthy. The bathroom, though small, was the only feature that was decent. The hotel really needs to be renovated badly. It is really worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location easy access to all

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Lovely vintage hotel. Breakfast was out of this world. Nothing was missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

helpfull staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was top quality
Cons: The hot water system broke down for two days while we sere staying.
Location: It was well located a five minute walk from the Duomo leaning tower of Pisa.
The desk staff were very helpful when we planned our excursions, looking up and printing train timetables. There was always a complimentary drink in reception when we returned in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the downtown area of Pisa

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel in the downtown area of Pisa, within walking distance from all major attractions, the university etc. Friendly staff and an amazing breakfast buffet. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic hotel. the staff is very friendly and the location is great for seeing Pisa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
My mum stayed here on her birthday and was given a room with plaster flaking off the walls, dirty carpets in the corridors, dirty mirrors, freezing cold breakfast room and a window that would not shut. Thankfully the staff were courteous enough to move my mum to a different room that was marginally better. Staff were helpful in explaining where to eat, visit etc, but overall, not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by paul

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms very small , needs updating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Not a 4 star

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This is no way a 5star hotel! At best a 2, they didn't even have an iron, basic place if you just want to base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good value hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This hotel is in a great location very near the leaning tower and short stroll to shops, museums and other attractions. If you compare this hotel to a British 5 star you will be disappointed! however, it is comfortable, clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is adequate and coffee good. Excellent value and happy to recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel full of charm

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel full of charm and history. Pretty garden and served well by a friendly barman. Enjoyable breakfast with good choice. Leaning tower of Pisa was almost on our doorstep!