Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

City break and great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in Pisa. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great there were hot and cold options. The room was with charactistic. The quotation on the wall up the stairs is amazing. Friendly and helpful staff. A cab was booked for 4:15am. And was on time. There is a mansive supermarket round the corner and a lovely pizza polour. I will surely return with my family again
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Miriam from london

This is really Bad ...

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival we were told that we have been upgraded to their 5star sister hotel. and we should go there. I asked why I was not informed and they had no response and they offered no transport or directions to this other hotel which was a 10 minute drive. The other hotel 5stars is a joke the doors of the cupboards were falling off mould in shower air con not working window hardly opened, room decor was poor, we had been given 1 towel and had to ask 6x to get another. we were only staying 1night and on our return we had a note on our door with both our names, telling us an excursion has been booked and we need to pay 540 euros immediately non attendance will be charged this made us angry so we went down to reception and ask how this could happen as we were going to a wedding the next day and this wasn't the hotel we booked so how did this person get our names. we found out that when they copied our id they gave that info to a tour guide along with the card details we gave on arrival. The guy tried to say this was just a misunderstanding and as we haven't been physically hurt he cannot see why we are so upset. this made me ask for the manager who we were then told was working in the morning. we had to leave early so we asked for the manager only to be told hes on holiday for the week. we asked who was in charge and the woman at reception said she is the senior person. we explained the situation to her and she said she was aware and cannot understand why WE are upset.
4 out of 5
by David from Altrincham - Cheshire - UK

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was for a single night stop over before going to airport. the staff were very helpful and freindly. breakfast was good, restaurant was ok.
4 out of 5
by Hariharasudha from Cambridge

Republica marinara

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from hotel beneath where you can hear the noise of the band till 12 didn't had a good night sleep
5 out of 5
by Alma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yu

large, tidy room.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located a bit far from central attractions in Pisa, but we were driving so this is not a problem. The room is large, tidy with everything you need. Four bottles of water in the fridge for free and the staff was very welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
by amarjit from england

open window

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
overall not bad.one big issue we had was whoever had cleaned the room left the window open allowing mosquitos into our room. we did not realize this because the curtains were covering the window. so we spent some time trying to get rid of these mosquitos. which spoiled our stay. so if you stay at this hotel check the windows when you arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Handy for town

Posted May 27, 2016
Hotel is not to far out of town but far enough to get away from the crowds. It's very clean with helpful staff, there is a restaurant to the hotel although they work independent breakfast wasn't included in our stay so we paid 8 euros for a complete filly breakfast. The only real down side was the traffic out side it is on a busy road.
3 out of 5
by caroline from chesterfield

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and quite nice unfortunately we found some of the reception staff not friendly or attentive. There's not much to do in the area and it's a couple of miles to the town centre