Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Not Really Close to Airport

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything except the restaurant.
Cons: The restaurant--could use more dinner selections and better tasting food.
Location: Quiet, pleasant location
I chose this hotel partly because it was advertised as close to the airport. This is not so. That said, i was highly pleased with the hotel. It is clean, modern, attractive, with spacious rooms and friendly, efficient desk clerks. I flooded the bathroom because I was ignorant about the use of European showers (take the hand held shower head off the pole before turning on the water to test for temperature!). The restaurant was attractive, but the food wasn't very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are a little plain but good if you're just staying a short amount of time. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that takes you to the tower.
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

City break and great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in Pisa. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great there were hot and cold options. The room was with charactistic. The quotation on the wall up the stairs is amazing. Friendly and helpful staff. A cab was booked for 4:15am. And was on time. There is a mansive supermarket round the corner and a lovely pizza polour. I will surely return with my family again
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Miriam from london

This is really Bad ...

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival we were told that we have been upgraded to their 5star sister hotel. and we should go there. I asked why I was not informed and they had no response and they offered no transport or directions to this other hotel which was a 10 minute drive. The other hotel 5stars is a joke the doors of the cupboards were falling off mould in shower air con not working window hardly opened, room decor was poor, we had been given 1 towel and had to ask 6x to get another. we were only staying 1night and on our return we had a note on our door with both our names, telling us an excursion has been booked and we need to pay 540 euros immediately non attendance will be charged this made us angry so we went down to reception and ask how this could happen as we were going to a wedding the next day and this wasn't the hotel we booked so how did this person get our names. we found out that when they copied our id they gave that info to a tour guide along with the card details we gave on arrival. The guy tried to say this was just a misunderstanding and as we haven't been physically hurt he cannot see why we are so upset. this made me ask for the manager who we were then told was working in the morning. we had to leave early so we asked for the manager only to be told hes on holiday for the week. we asked who was in charge and the woman at reception said she is the senior person. we explained the situation to her and she said she was aware and cannot understand why WE are upset.
4 out of 5
by David from Altrincham - Cheshire - UK

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was for a single night stop over before going to airport. the staff were very helpful and freindly. breakfast was good, restaurant was ok.
4 out of 5
by Hariharasudha from Cambridge

Republica marinara

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from hotel beneath where you can hear the noise of the band till 12 didn't had a good night sleep
5 out of 5
by Alma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels