Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

See paragraph 4 above

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This comment regards the reception personnel. While Paola was helpful and cordial, Ana that was in charge when we leaved, was busy with her personal cel phone making us wait to check out and would'nt allow us to remain one more minute at check out. Also while they have access to a adjacent parking, they do not have anybody available to help with the luggages to the car. We are a couple in their seventies and it was difficult to carry three lauggages to the parking since we were not allowed to park in front of the hotel to load. I am sure they can benefit with our comments and make easier for future customer. Good restaurant for breakfast and dinner but understaffed for service. We wouldn't return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go for it

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very nice, great location, and attentive staff. Within the city walls and easy to walk to anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Hotel with parking

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Parking and location, and price seemed right.
Cons: Ice machine for coolers and a bigger shower.
This hotel is just inside the gate of the city but still in the ZTL zone so make sure to give hotel your cars plate number. I had one day reservation and added a extra day to see the town. Hotel is within a 15 min uphill walk to town center. I stayed because I had a car and needed to get rid of it a couple of days so this hotel worked fine for me. If coming from train station it's to far for me to walk. Breakfast was good, pool was fine and rooms a little smaller than I had hoped. If I go back with a car again I will stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sukwon from san diego

Good staying

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great location at reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Todd from Vienna, VA

Inside Historic Area, Amazing Location

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was great! Very nice restaurant, relaxing pool, awesome views of Tuscan countryside and Volterra. Parking provided at a fee, but very convenient and accessible. Hotel was perfectly located within the historic city walls, walked to all the sites and enjoyed strolling the streets at night and enjoyed many of the great restaurants in Volterra. Definite city and hotel to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for couples

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Excellent stay made extremely pleasant by the very helpful staff and nice rooms and great breakfasts. I would recommend this to a friend. My only request would be for coffee making facilities in the room. Other than that it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, friendly/helpful staff!

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: staff, pool, location, parking
Hotel San Lino is the place to stay if traveling to Volterra! Great staff, comfortable rooms (some better than others), GREAT pool area- quiet & relaxing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to all must-see sights

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
Very satisfied, this is a historic place and romantic surroundings, perfect place to spend for couples, not a place for children