Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckhurst hill

Trip to Pisa and areas nearby

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: location was good
Cons: Staff could be more cheerful and helpful
Location: Great location
Pisa is a fantastic location for seeing around Tuscany. It is a lovely old town with lots of good restaurants and shopping. Lucca is a 30 minute train ride away and is well worth a visit as is Florence. Train travel is so cheap compared with the UK and the service first class.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Wouldn't go back

Posted Oct 21, 2016
When we arrived the guy on the desk wasn't very welcoming which isn't great being the first thing you see. The hotel is next to the train station but about half hour walk from the tower. You can get a bus there for 2 euros though. The room is very small, my friend fell in the shower when going to the toilet. The shower floods the bathroom. Worst of all the noise from the road outside was ridiculous. It started at about 6am and we couldn't sleep after our flight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is close to the station. The staff was good. The price paid compared to the quality is acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Steer clear

Posted Sep 24, 2016
On arrival at this hotel from Florence we were greeted by a very surly male receptionist, who when I told him we had a reservation demanded our passports. He gave us our room key and nothing else! We had to ask about wifi and breakfast. No pleasantries. We came down for breakfast and there wasn't a clean table for us to eat at. There was very limited continental breakfast which included ONE sliced banana and ONE sliced apple!? Location was the only positive being so close to the train station!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Good location,very near the train station and tranory tp airport
Good location very central of city...assessible to publuc transport and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Basic hotel, good location

Posted Nov 14, 2015
We had a nice stay here, though there were some things we weren't so keen on. The lift up to the rooms is very small indeed and the room itself had a funny smell, though you get used to it. The double bed is actually two singles pushed together. The room was clean and well furnished, though there were mosquitoes and the bathroom water took a long time to heat up. The staff are friendly, though we had an issue one morning with workmen banging hammers at 8am. The breakfast is basic but fine, though the hot chocolate isn't good. Overall though, the hotel's location is good, close to Keith Haring's art mural, the best sandwich bar in Pisa (Gusto Guisto) and great shopping on Corsa Italia. It's about 20 mins stroll, across the river, to the leaning tower and Piazza Duomo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Good location, good breakfast, good service at sen

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Requested and was given a very quiet room. Staff friendly and helpful. Ideal for short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for just one or two nights.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
This hotel was fine for our one night stay in Pisa, but nothing spectacular. The location was the best thing about the hotel - 5 minutes from the train station (which is good if you are arriving from another city), and 2 minutes to the bus stop for the airport. The room was small but comfortable enough with great air con. The room felt a little claustrophobic as there were shutters on the windows which couldn't be lifted. However by the the time we got back to the hotel after sightseeing and eating out in Pisa it didn't matter too much as it was dark anyway. The bathroom was nice and clean, although we did notice some damp mildew around the shower cubicle. The hotel staff were friendly, but not forthcoming with advice/directions (ie we had to ask for a map and directions to the Leaning Tower). Breakfast was included in the price which was good, although the selection was very limited. The hotel was satisfactory for a one nights stay, although I wouldn't choose this hotel if I was staying in Pisa for any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Efficient, good value hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Closeness to station as we were travelling via airport. Good vs,e.
Cons: It could be noisy St night time but didn't bother me the second night. People coming and going is normal in a hotel.
Location: Walking distance of Corsa d'Itala for shops, restaurants etc and Aldo leaning tower a bit further on. Train to Florence is frequent and only an hour.
A side street hotel which didn't look like much but with pleasant staff, clean and comfortable. Across the road from Pisa central station. Air con and mini bar. Breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Pleasant hotel, very convenient as a base

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and pleasing room
Cons: Shower cubicle was very small.
Location: Very convenient being close the station. Very quiet!
Pleasing hotel, very convenient to use as a base to travel to neighbouring cities of Florence, Lucca, Viareggio. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do more to make the stay pleasurable. Room was clean and fresh, with the only negative being that the shower cubicle was on the small side! Definitely recommend it for a reasonably priced hotel! :-)