Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the Tower and restaurants.
Cons: Could do with modernising
Location: Close to the tower and restaurants
Nice hotel, with 2/3 minute walk of The Leaning Tower, like a few of hotels we visited whilst in Italy, it could do with a lick of paint, new carpets etc, but on the whole a nice place to lay your head, very close to restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree UK

It is what it is

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent.
Cons: Our room had an external window missing. Not a problem till it rained and the floor got wet due to water coming under double doors in front of window.
Location: Leaning tower, Dumo etc very close by. We also visited Florence as it only takes 40 minutes by train and its so cheap. 40.6 euro's pp for the week
Bearing in mind this is a budget hotel we were not disappointed. The hotel is very close to the leaning tower and Dumo. Many places to eat locally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Good breakfast and walk to the Leaning Tower

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you want a room just to get up early before the crowds and take pics of the Leaning Tower , this is your hotel. Nothing else is there to see but that. This hotel is a crash pad and I must say this, this breakfast was the best!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Ashish from Delhi India

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Location is superb
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rotten bathroom and bad smell room,need renovation

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: very closed to leaning towner
rotten bathroom and bad smell room, need renovation totally, difficult to find the location. no air conditioning. everything is very old. bed is too soft. parking on the street overnight is euro 7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2-3 star hotel...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
2-3 star hotel without luxury or fancy stuff, old building. Great location. We spent only one night, satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TW

basic but nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location, great staff. Just don't stay in room 61, unless they've oiled the door of the next door room. Very unwelcome early wake up from an incredibly noisy door. Note to Expedia; when requesting a room for one adult and 2 kids, 7 & 11, did not expect a double, or having to pay more for a room with an extra single. We chose to go with the extra payment, which also bought a 3rd breakfast but felt this was unfair after putting details into the Expedia site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the leaning tower

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Overall nice experience. The hotel is a little outdated but we found it to be charming. We could see the tower just out of our window and hear the bells on Friday morning. If we came back to Pisa we would stay here again.