Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the Tower and restaurants.
Cons: Could do with modernising
Location: Close to the tower and restaurants
Nice hotel, with 2/3 minute walk of The Leaning Tower, like a few of hotels we visited whilst in Italy, it could do with a lick of paint, new carpets etc, but on the whole a nice place to lay your head, very close to restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree UK

It is what it is

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent.
Cons: Our room had an external window missing. Not a problem till it rained and the floor got wet due to water coming under double doors in front of window.
Location: Leaning tower, Dumo etc very close by. We also visited Florence as it only takes 40 minutes by train and its so cheap. 40.6 euro's pp for the week
Bearing in mind this is a budget hotel we were not disappointed. The hotel is very close to the leaning tower and Dumo. Many places to eat locally.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rotten bathroom and bad smell room,need renovation

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: very closed to leaning towner
rotten bathroom and bad smell room, need renovation totally, difficult to find the location. no air conditioning. everything is very old. bed is too soft. parking on the street overnight is euro 7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2-3 star hotel...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
2-3 star hotel without luxury or fancy stuff, old building. Great location. We spent only one night, satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TW

basic but nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location, great staff. Just don't stay in room 61, unless they've oiled the door of the next door room. Very unwelcome early wake up from an incredibly noisy door. Note to Expedia; when requesting a room for one adult and 2 kids, 7 & 11, did not expect a double, or having to pay more for a room with an extra single. We chose to go with the extra payment, which also bought a 3rd breakfast but felt this was unfair after putting details into the Expedia site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the leaning tower

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Overall nice experience. The hotel is a little outdated but we found it to be charming. We could see the tower just out of our window and hear the bells on Friday morning. If we came back to Pisa we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Our Pisa Stay

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The beautiful antique charm this hotel has. Its like waiting into a time warp - 40 yrs ago!
Cons: For the price and location, can't beat it!
Location: perfect for restaurants, museums, souvenirs, and right next to the leaning tower of Pisa!
Perfect location for a overnight stay in Pisa. Right next to the leaning tower and in the middle of all the great restaurants too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location but little else

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location can not be beat.
Cons: Update everything. Linens, carpets, bathrooms.
Sincerely a great location. Another reviewer called it "shabby" and I would agree. This place is right next to the tower. Worn. Breakfast was minimal and waitress simply stared at us the entire time. It worked for one quick night but I would not recommend it beyond a simple get in and out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the tower of Pisa

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Authentic Italian room with a comfy bed, Sky tv and ensuite bathroom. Perfect for our short break, would definitely stay again if we go back to Pisa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: Decoration dated and slightly worn, but clean and well kept
Location: All the things you go to Pisa for within minutes of hotel
Just round the corner from the tower, great places to eat and market stalls and shops. Room is basic, but bathrooms nicely refurbished, great base for a couple of nights.