Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Low price but you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Good location, free parking, free continental breakfast, good place to sit outside in evening, good price Does not feel very clean, needs paint and new carpets, old and outdated, very smelly bathroom, too small room for 4 people, can't access free WiFi from room, staff not rude but also not welcoming - felt kind of cold and transient. OK if you're looking for one affordable night to see tower but wouldn't stay any longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It is close to Pissa tower

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: It's location.
It takes only 5 minutes walking to get to Pissa tower. The hotel has a great location and is near of everything. You can find nice restaurants and convenient stores. The rooms are small but great for families. For the price is a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel is just 5 minutes from the leaning tower

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Staff were very nice and although close to everything it felt a very calm and peaceful area.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit limited
Location: Leaning tower nearby, PAM supermarket, bus stop everything is close
Very nice hotel situated on the west side of Pisa but easily within walking distance of the piazza dei miracoli and the shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great little hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great little bar for a drink after the journey that doubled up as the breakfast room in the morning. All very helpful.
Cons: They could make it clear that you might not be in th main building, but since that is on the other side of the road, it is not exactly a hardship.
Location: Close to airport & main sightseeing attractions, but then everything in Pisa is in walking distance.
This hotel is very convenient for the airport - 10 minutes away, maximum, by taxi, and arriving as we did late at night, probably even less. Set back from a busy street, but quiet inside, the hotel has two parts - a main building, and a smaller set of rooms opposite. When we stayed, I think we were probably the only people in the 'satellite' space, which meant it was very quiet. In the morning, we walked to the Piazza dei Miracoli for the Duomo & Leaning Tower, and again, that took no more than 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A gem!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I really liked the feel and atmosphere of this hotel. The location was great and the price was good too. The spacious bathroom was a pleasant change.
Cons: The breakfast could do with bolstering. It filled me up but was limited.
Location: 10 minutes from the leaning tower etc and the stunning river. Just far enough from the crazy intensity/chaos of Piazza del Duomo!
I loved this hotel! I only got to spend 1 night there as I was on a bit of a rush from Cinque Terre to Tuscany. The location was great, a 10 minute walk to Piazza del Duomo/Miracoli in one direction or to the beautiful river Arno in the other. I was travelling along so booked a single room. The room wasn't enormous but spacious enough. The bathroom was the same size as the room itself and well fitted out. No aircon but the shutters keep the worst of the summer heat out. The hotel is a grand old 19th century town house with high ceilings and pretty molding. The breakfast room is in the former reception rooms at the front of the hotel, really beautiful. A simple breakfast was offered. Since I arrived by car I was very pleased to be able to park in the main driveway. The father and son who own and run the hotel are very friendly and speak a decent amount of English which helped, given my lack of Italian and even informed me that the Palio was occurring in Siena on the morning of my departure, for which I'm very grateful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

15 minutes to Pisa monuments walking

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Checking in late, the hotel staff was beyond what you could or would expect from the looks, the younger man went above and beyond to make sure we were parked in the right spot so we wouldn't get a ticket (because you have to leave your keys with them if you park in their driveway) which we didn't want to do. Signor Miguel was expectionally charasmatic and took special care to check for a place to eat at 10:30pm and even reserved a table for 5, which brings me on to my next point. We had to book through expedia as four people 2 adults 2 kids, even though we had three kids just because expedia doesn't allow you to book a room with that many people. Which they were very understanding and didn't charge us an extra room fee but only €8 for breakfast for an extra person, which was typical italian style crossiaints and toast jam Nutella, etc. I would recommend. Also even after we checked out they allowed to stay in their parking area free of charge! Grazie Mille!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised it's only 2 stars.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel is remarkable. I found it very strange why it's not a 3 star hotel. Triple room is massive and very reasonably priced, with excellent facilities in a room including basic cutlery and fridge, but shower and TV are a bit small. The fridge had a strange smell inside, probably because it's quite old. Staff are very-very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is also very good with fresh croissants and freshly made coffees to order - all included in the price. Overall very happy with our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niall from East Sussex, UK

Great Location

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Location: On one of the main roads, not too noisy and less than 10 minutes walk from the leaning tower and bars and restaurants.
Great hotel and in a great location too, less than 10 minutes walk from the leaning tower. It was advertised as having free wi-fi which it does have but not in the secondary building across the road where we were located. There is car parking but it is very limited and the space is very tight. The complimentary breakfast is bread, pastry and coffee, no fruit juice or frills but excellent quality, served in pleasant surroundings. All in all, a great hotel and an excellent price for being in the city centre.
2 out of 5
by Soph from Cambridge, UK

Disappointing hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was pleasant and quick.
Cons: The tatty state of the room.
Location: At the entrance to Pisa, in easy walking distance of the Tower.
The hotel was expensive compared to a similar room in Florence. A 'triple room' consisted of a double bed plus camp bed. The shower was broken and there was mildew on the walls. The room was noisy with disturbance from the bar. Staff were polite but not particularly helpful, and did not offer to help with heavy baggage.