Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Whangarei NZ

Cute

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely couple of nights at La Papaya. This was a lovely quaint Italian B&B and were looked after well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Interesting Area

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and spoke some english. The neighbourhood was nice during the day and you can walk along the bay (there is no real 'beach' area, just rocks). However, My friend and I, being two girls, did not feel safe out side of the hotel at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evgenii

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Tolle, zentrale Unterkunft in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Zentale Lage und Nähe zum Meer, gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis, Kühlschrank und Klimaanlage, sauberes Zimmer,tolles Frühstück mit leckerem Kaffee
Cons: Fliegengitter an Fenstern; erstes Zimmer am Eingangstor ist für längeren Aufenthalt nicht geeignet, da man die Tür sehr stark hört
Location: Im Ortskern von Marina di Pisa Baden, Ausflüge in die schöne Umgebung (Lucca, Sienna, Florent, Volterra,...)
Wie verbrachten acht erholsame Tage im Papaya. Der Besitzer Enrico und Marina waren sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind schlicht eingereichtet, bieten dennoch alles, was zu einem angenehmen Aufenthalt dazugehört. Toll waren vor allem der Kühlschrank und das große Bad. Jeden Tag werden frische Handtücher bereitgestellt. Dank der Klimaanlage konnten wir trotz Hitze sehr gut schlafen. Das Frühstück besteht aus selbstgemachtem Kuchen (sehr lecker!!), Brötchen, Marmelade, Butter, Yoghurt, Multisaft und tollem Kaffee Die Unterkunft nur wenige Schritte vom kostenlosen Kiesstrand entfernt. Das Meer ist sehr klar und bietet durch den Felsenwall eine tolle Bademöglichkeit unabhängig vom Wetter. Das Papaya liegt sehr zentral. Im Ort selber findet man einige Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und sehr gute und preiswerte Restaurants. Empfehlen könne wir Enricos Feinschmeckerladen, in welchem man viele Toskanische Köstlichkeiten probieren kann. Marina di Pisa bietet sich an um tolle Ausflüge in die schöne Umgebung zu machen. Wir kommen gerne wieder!!!
5 out of 5
by Roger from Bourgoin Jallieu

un très bon sejour.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux et sympathique. Nos hôtes ont été attentionnés. Chambre confortable et très propre. Le petit déjeuner, pris dans le patio, est tout à fait satisfaisant avec de très bons gâteaux maison. La possibilité d'utiliser le patio et la vaisselle mise à disposition pour y préparer et prendre ses repas est un plus appreciable. Très bon séjour. Merci beaucoup.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Small and cosy B&B with a very Nice athmosphere located in a walking distance from the beach.
5 out of 5
by Denis from Canada

Excellent B&B

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly B&B great service, clean and comfortable rooms. Great little town to stay after visiting Pisa and Livorno.
4 out of 5
by David from New Hampshire

warm hosts, some plumbing issues

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The host owns yhe ice cream store in the next street and a gourmet food shop. Good lo to mid priced restaurants in the area and pretty convenient to Pisa. Hard to find, but everyone in the area knew where we needed to go--to the Gelateria of course! Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Udine

B&B tipicamente marino e molto tranquillo

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: La tranquillità, la possibilità di consumare i propri pasti in autonomia, la vicinanza ai servizi.
Cons: L'arredamento della camera. Utile uno stendibiancheria, per costumi, ecc. Una prima colazione più vicina al breakfast, soprattutto per gli stranieri.
Location: Felicemente posizionato vicino al mare, a poca distanza da negozi, servizi, fermata del bus, ecc., anche se le spiagge migliori sono un po' lontane.
B&B tipicamente marino e molto tranquillo a due passi dal nuovo porto di Marina di Pisa in fase di completamento. Alcune camere, arredate in modo semplice, ma funzionale (dotate di frigorifero, TV, asciugacapelli...), si affacciano direttamente sul patio dove, sotto un gazebo, si consuma la colazione all'italiana: invece della tradizionale brioche si possono gustare buone torte casalinghe. Nello stesso luogo è possibile consumare liberamente i pranzi e le cene usufruendo delle stoviglie messe a disposizione dal proprietario, persona affabile e garbata che gestisce anche un negozio di gastronomia con prodotti locali di qualità. Il cambio degli asciugamani è giornaliero; i letti sono confortevoli. Facilità di parcheggio e fermata del bus per Pisa o Livorno a pochissima distanza. Nelle vicinanze supermercato, tabacchino, pescheria, giornalaio e banche. Gradevole la passeggiata lungomare, ma nella zona la spiaggia libera è ristretta e quella dello stabilimento balneare vicino è super affollata. Noi tuttavia eravamo più interessati a visitare i dintorni (Pisa, Livorno, ecc).