Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tamás

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one at the hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived the hotel at 11 pm and there was nobody at the hotel. And it is not really a hotel, it is more like a residence apartment. Turns out you have to pre-arrange your arrive with them in order to check in at night time. Given that I was a tourist with no cell phone and no internet, this requirement should be clearly stated in the description. I would not have booked this place if I have known that.
1 out of 5
by michael from sydney

WORSTE stay I've had in Italy

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Do NOT do it! Stayed here for 1 night. The place was very hard to find no entrance by car no parking nearby. We had to call some friend of the owners as she was out of town for the key who was very rude and didn't explain a think. The place is a small 2 bedroom apartment, not a B&B which made it very awkward for us when another couple came into rent the 2nd room. the whole place smelt like moist and mouldy, the bedroom in particular. The window looks into the next door neighbors window so must be kept closed. Didn't use the living room as it was dirty and The shower is FULL of mould. Breakfast was jam, butter and a juice box, not even bread!! The location was good as it's a short walk to the center, still 30mins walk to the leaning tower though. Finally it says on expedia this place has a pool, gym and sauna which was the reason we booked here but it absolutely does not. Literally the worste and dirtiest place I have ever stayed, run far away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Turbo from Salisbury, UK

Wonderful B&B in Pisa

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Clean & spacious, very comfortable
Cons: the breakfast part of it could be better
Location: 10 minute walk from the tower. A great place to eat was the Blue Cafe which is just round the corner. Lovely food and very friendly owner!
Lovely B&B in a quiet part of Pisa. The owner was very understanding when we told her we'd be arriving later than planned and organised somebody to meet us. The B&B apartment was very nice, clean and tidy and the bed was very very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Familj from Sweden

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great location.
3 out of 5
by Phyllis from Baltimore, MD

Shared bathroom, common room and kitchen

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Nice, helpful owner. Pleasant, nicely decorated common room. Kitchen facilities.
Cons: Shared bathroom with another couple AND no hot water in the shower in the morning. Shower leaks over the bathroom floor. Small bedroom to house 4.
Location: Location great -in historic section of Pisa and easily within walking distance of the train ration, shops, restaurants, the Duomo and Leaning Tower.
Our group consisted of 4 adults. The listing indicated we would be in a "standard" quad room -which meant a queen bed and a bunk bed. The room was small, but we also had use of a common room we shared, along with the small bathroom and kitchen, with another couple. There was plenty of hot water for showers at night but none in the mornings and the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. Given 6 adults were sharing 1bathroom, it was slow, and uncomfortable, getting going in the morning. Although advertised as a B&B, the breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, packaged toast and biscuits -all prepared by us! Luckily, we were not in Pisa to remain in the room much as the city is charming with good food easily available. Given I have dietary restrictions, it was helpful to be able to cook some of my meals.
3 out of 5
by ES

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
Maison La Nuntiaza was a great base for exploring Pisa and Tuscany. The apartment was close to the river and meant walking to the tourists sights of the leaning tower of Pisa only took 15 minutes and as we were south of the river we were able to leave the tourists in the North. If you ever happen to be in Pisa do take the time to take a walk along the river at night, stopping off for an ice cream en route.The only downside of our stay was that when we got there we had to pay an additional charge on top which goes to the commune of Pisa. We didn't mind paying it as its not very much and we were staying in the Old Town but would have been good for it to have been in the small print as it took some money out of our budget for the week. Generally the other couples or groups sharing the apartment with us were very considerate and as our stay was longer than a few days it was a bonus that we could cook some meals ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emplacement ++, petit dej 0, surtaxes

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Emplacement
Cons: Climatiseur inefficace Petit dej facturation des taxes alors que la spécification "taxes incluses" était dans la réservation
+ : Très bon emplacement - : Climatiseur inefficace Petit dej frugal facturation des taxes alors que la spécification "taxes incluses" était dans la réservation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gun from Vallentuna

Prisvärt!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ett Bed&Breakfast som var bättre än jag trodde! Prisvärt, bra läge och tyst. Består endast av två rum (ett fyrbäddsrum) och med en fräsch gemensam toalett. Frukosten som man själv fick duka upp var inte optimal, då det varken fanns mjukt bröd eller ägg. Gratis wi-fi som inte fungerade, tyvärr! Nära till shopping/gågata och tågstation.