Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and conveniently located hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
There was no problem with our late arrival (midnight), nice and friendly welcome. The room in the third floor (Lift) with a balcony facing the castle hill was absolutely quiet. Breakfast was plenty with a choice of fruit, ham, salami, pastry, fresh boiled eggs, juices etc. Situated at the the end of a cul-de-sac, it is sometimes difficult to find parking in the vicinity. Beach is only a 4 minutes walk away. The management was very fair when we asked to shorten our stay for one day (7 nights instead of 8) and charged us only for the actual stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2012
I base my reviews on the price and what is advertised. For the price, the hotel was perfect and I compare the price to what is available in the same area. In the same area, the price were much more higher than this place. This place was clean and we had no troubles with any of the services. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well! Anyone who complained about the breakfast: This is Italy, if you want an English breakfast, go to Benidorm. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice clean homely hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2011
The hotel is located in a suburb of Pisa called Tirrenia. To get there from the airport take the bus to Pisa Central Train station (10 mins, 1.10 Euros), and walk to the nearby bus main bus station. You get the bus to Livorno via Tirrenia for 2.30 Euros, travel time 35 mins. Some buses terminate at Tirrenia itself, so you could catch one of those too. Get off at Tirrenia bus stop and keep walking in the direction of Liverno for about 15 mins and you will come to a sign on the street for Hotel Mediterraneo. The hotel is run by a family who used to live in UK. They are nice people and you feel like you are at home. The hotel is located in a nice neighbourhood and the whole area is nice. Across the road is the sea. There are a lot of eateries on the sea side called Bagnos, but I would not recommend eating there. For eating go back to near the bus stop in Tirrenia and there are some good restaurants there. I used to catch the bus to Pisa each morning and come back to the hotel. You can easily get to Florence by train from Pisa Central train station, ticket 5.80 Euros one way. I went to Florence for 2 days on end. Pisa sightseeing open top bus is 15 Euros, and you get 10% discount in Florence sightseeing bus. Overall, it was a nice trip, the Italian people are friendly, and this area is safe. The air is incredibly refreshing. Tirrenia being near the sea you can have the best of a city break as well as a seaside resort holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Non è un 3 stelle.
4 out of 5
by Ludovic from Avignon

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel proche du bord de mer et de Pise. Petit déjeuner en ville avec une très bonne pâtisserie ....;-)) Très bon rapport qualité prix et les proprietaires serviables, agréables. Parking gratuit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

post bellico

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: La cortesia della titotare
Cons: Basterebbe qualche investimento per creare l'ambiente più confortevole
Da descrizione dell'Hotel si parlava di 3 stelle a mio avviso 1 o 2 stelle. La responbile che mi ha accolto è stata carina e molto gentile, sicuramente la camera pulita ma il posto in se è assolutamente deludente. Il prezzo è stato molto contenuto ma ho trovato il lavandino in camera il bagno, sebbene pulito microscopico. Ci sono andata per motivi di lavoro e non ci tornerò un'altra volta.
5 out of 5
by Наталья и Владимир from Москва

Чудесное место у моря, респектабельный район

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
До моря минут 7. Отель на второй жилой линии. Район очень приятный. 5 минут до лесопарка. Были в конце сентября - тишина и красота. Брали скутер (в Пизе) и катались по окрестным городам. Гостиница имеет свой бар. За завтраком можно посмотреть фильм о Тоскане. Номер стандартный, с кондиционером, лампой-вентилятором. Есть номера с балконом. Были всем довольны.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo per chi cerca un alloggio economico

Posted May 1, 2013
La struttura e gli arredi sono datati, ma in camera c'è il frigo, la tv, e WiFi gratis. La pulizia è impeccabile, ed il personale gentile e disponibile. Dato il costo, è un ottimo posto se hai un budget limitato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels