Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location, very basic as reflected in excellent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent owners

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It is a pensione, so can't expect luxury but it is great value for money for one or two days or if travelling on a basic budget
Location: Not far from the Leaning Tower, and good restaurants
Paulo, the owner could not have been better - very helpful. He was having a morning coffee in the cafe where the three of us were having breakfast. When I later went to pay, the waiter said Paulo had paid our bill!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Basic hotel, very close to everything, lovely staf

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The staff were absolutely fantastic, really sweet. The hotel was close to everything. Room was very basic. It was ok for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA. USA

Charming hotel very close to the Leaning Tower.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
We stayed one night at this charming hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was very large ( 4 beds) and air conditioned. Pisa was very warm and the AC was essential. The hotel is two levels up from the entry door, with no elevator, which could be a problem if you are traveling with a lot of luggage. The hotel owner, Paulo, and his aunt, are absolutely wonderful and showed us some great places to eat. The hotel is decorated in fun, vintage Italian decor that perfectly fits the old building. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to leaning tower in Pisa

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The staff are nice.
Cons: Need to be renovated.
Location: It is close to leaning tower within 10 minutes by walking. There are many small cafes nearby.
This is a family running hotel. The double size bed is combined with 2 single beds. One is higher than another and leaning to outside of bed frame. I could not sleep well. The shared washroom is too small and old. It is a really old building without lift. You must be able to take your heavy luggage to 4th floor by yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

One night visit to Pisa

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff. Also, it was nice and quiet - we had no disturbed sleep.
Cons: For a longer stay I would prefer to have breakfast included and shower/toilet in the bedroom rather than down the corridor.
Location: It is a good central location, close to the Leaning Tower, and within walking distance - with luggage - from the train station.
It was fine for a one night stay to see the famous sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St.Thomas, Canada

Very quaint!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and welcoming. Friendly hosts.
Cons: Don't change... loved the antiques.
Location: 15 minutes stroll to leaning tower. Plenty of cafes and restaurants along that walk.
We enjoyed our stay. Paolo and his aunt made us feel so welcome. Close to restaurants and sights. Safe, secure and clean. We would recommend this hotel. We only stayed one night and moved on but if our agenda had included more than one night in Pisa we would have been happy here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Unusual Pensione. Read more...

Posted Sep 14, 2014
There are lots of different opinions about this hotel/pensione. Let's see if I can clarify a bit... Character: This place definitely has lots of it. Historic building, old pictures on the wall, furniture, etc... Comfort: I think this is where most people got confused. The hotel is not large at all. There is only one shared shower room. There are two shared restrooms. There is no elevator and hotel is on 2nd or 3rd floor. If you like "standard" features in a hotel, this one will disappoint you. If you want to get a feeling what it's like to live in Italian house and looking for unique travelling experience - you would love it. Staff: Some staff don't speak English, I agree. The elderly guy was speaking good English and was helpful with recommendations. He has a brilliant sense of humor. Location: Good location near city center. It might be not so obvious to find this place, as the entrance is not on a main street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

such a unique and classic Italian experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The old style character of the place - it seemed to be untouched and held a timeless quality, but clean and had air con and wifi. - best of both world
Cons: Having loo and shower in an en suite.
Location: right in the middle of Pisa 5 mins walk to the leaning tower. Quiet area -lovely restaurants.
It was such a unique and classic Italian experience. the rooms and corridors were crammed with artefacts that created a cosy welcoming feel. The whole place oozed of memories. Each room had a slightly different feel to it, all classically styled. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel with an historic feel.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice hotel with lots of caracter with an historic feel. Close to the main attractions, you can be at the tower within 10 minutes of walk.