Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Shabby chic in Pisa

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The owner does the reception in the neighbouring Relais dell'Orologio. The annexe is a 10 minute walk away. The wi-fi is free but is a Heath Robinson affair which in 2016 is beyond ! The room safety box is out of order. The shower has a good pressure but has not encountered hot water. The breakfast is basic. The problem is that there has been no investment in the place since it was a hostel for retired shoe workers. Put it down to the woes of Italy with the Euro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Co,pletely lacking in customer service ethos. Hotel was "closed" and had a small sign in Italian only when we arrived. Eventually discovered we had to walk half a mile to another hotel to book in, then had to walk all the way back again to enter the hotel! Concierge showed little willingness to help or provide any solutions, other hotels would have offered free transport or some other compensation but all we got was a half hearted apology. Other than that the hotel was reasonable but overall I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hôtel très bien situé et chambre très confortable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Taille et confort de la chambre
Cons: Précision sur le lieu d'enregistrement
Location: Très bien placé dans le centre historique de Pisé tout en étant au calme
Il s'agit d'une annexe d'un hôtel situé à proximité dans lequel il faut s'enregistrer Dommage que cela ne soit pas mieux précisé
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous check in process

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Too much to list
Go to different hotel to check in and hope you don't get lost on the way there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Great hotel for budget travellers

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Unpretentious, charming and a bit frayed round the edges - like me. The location was the best feature for me.
Cons: Nothing really. It is what it is.
Location: Excellent location, quiet but at top of a lively street of bars and eateries. The Tower is three minutes walk. 20 mins walk from Pisa rail stn.
This is a satellite hotel located in a back street, two minutes walk away from the main hotel. Except for serving breakfast i saw no staff at all but in every room there is a phone to the main reception, who were happy to answer any questions. IMPORTANT: You need to go to the main hotel to check in and get your keys. The decor is decidedly retro, looks tired in places but public areas were well maintained and the rooms clean. My family opted to pay a little extra for two 'deluxe' rooms. My room (322) had a fridge (incl. a large bottle of water), a free electronic safe and air con and a small TV. The bathroom shower was good and all the plumbing worked. The wifi was a steady 3.5 Mb/s. The decent breakfast (by Italian standards) was served downstairs in the usually empty and unmanned bar/eating area. Tables outside on the pavement if you fancy al fresco. Overall, I consider it very good value for money and would have happily paid more than the asking price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Accueil très désagréable - Hôtel décevant

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: l'emplacement
Cons: Accueil - Propreté - Organisation
Location: Hôtel bien placé à une dizaine de minutes à pieds de le Tour de Pise et une quinzaine de minutes du centre ville.
Très mauvais accueil de la part du personnel de l'hôtel : on arrive devant la porte fermée de l'hôtel, il y a une sonnette avec un mot disant que pour s'enregistrer il faut aller dans un autre hôtel situé à 5 minutes à pieds - pas vraiment pratique avec les bagages. A ce moment là arrive une femme, surement faisant partie du staff de l'hôtel qui nous demande si nous sommes là pour s'enregistrer et lorsque nous répondons oui : c'est un déluge de cris, elle passe un coup de téléphone et hurle sans nous dire quoi faire. Au bout d'une dizaine de minutes, elle raccroche et nous dit d'aller à l'autre hôtel s'enregistrer. Arrivés la-bas, il y avait un problème dans leur planning, nous étions plusieurs à ne pas avoir de chambres (dans les 2 hôtels). Après une attente de plus d'1h sans obtenir la clé de la chambre, on a demandé à laisser nos bagages pour aller manger et profiter de la fin de journée. Avec tout ça nous avions déjà perdu plus d'1h30, sachant que nous restions à Pise qu'une journée... Après avoir obtenu la clé, nous sommes allés à notre chambre, petite qui manquait de fraicheur, SDB pas très propre (cheveux sur le sol) - problème d'étanchéité de la douche (de l'eau presque dans la chambre). Le lit est presque collé à la fenêtre et à climatisation, donc si on allume, on a l'air directement sur le visage. Bref heureusement que ça n'était que pour quelques heures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Hotel had a good location, but it would have been helpful to know beforehand that you had to check in at another hotel first and that you had to have breakfast at this other hotel. Also, the hotel was not staffed. Service at breakfast was poor, no tables laid, and very slow service for getting coffee. Staff at reception were very warm and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Charming Hotel in Pisa

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: People and décor, breakfast very good.
Cons: Maintenance - fixings and light bulbs: minor matters
Location: At the top end of main shopping street, leaning tower 5 mins walk. Easy train access for day tripping.
Initially disappointed with room (#220)- very small, nowhere to store clothes and really only suitable for overnight stay. Shower door broke and we asked for another room. Changed rooms without any hassle and new room (#221)was much nicer, and roomier. Be aware that in low season the hotel is not manned and you have to check in at another Relais hotel (about 5 minutes walk) - where breakfast is served. Staff were charming, personable and very helpful. Pisa is a lovely busy university town with an active graffiti scene - which is a bit of a shame - it makes a good base from which to visit Lucca (approx. 16 Euro rtn for 2 adults) and Florence (approx. 32 Euro rtn for 2). Charming restaurants and trattoria. Everything walking distance including station for day tripping - taxi to/from airport cheap and hotel can store cases before and after check in. Would use again without doubt. Taxi ride a Jason Bourne experience (we got away from our pursuers!!!)
4 out of 5
by francoise from gatineaux

tres bon hotel pour une halte a PISE

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Sejour tres agreable en toscane avec une halte a PISE dans cet hotel très cosy situé dans un lieu tres touristique mais calme a la fois. Toutes visites accessibles a pied. .sejour tres agréable.
3 out of 5
by Samuel

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Le check in se fait dans un autre hotel à 5 minutes à pied. Beaucoup de choix pour le petit déjeuner. Chambre propre mais très très petite. Reste tout de même un très bon rapport qualité prix.