Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Struttura priva di personale. Per il check in, all'arrivo bisogna recarsi presso l'hotel dell'orologio situato a 500 metri ( con valige al seguito, non potete immaginare il disagio). Sembrava di stare in una casa in affitto e non in un B&B. Pulizia della struttura scarsa. Visto che a Pisa ci torno spesso sicuramente eviterò questa struttura.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in centro a pisa

Posted Oct 4, 2016
ottimo b&b in centro a pisa, chech in al relais dell'orologio, per il resto perfetto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relais ovvero B&B in centro storico

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: L'interessante recupero architettonico di un antico palazzo.
Cons: L'organizzazione ed i dettagli. I locali dovranno a mio avviso essere sottoposti a breve a opportuna manutenzione.
Location: I servizi sono estremamente ridotti. La posizione del B&B è interessantissima in centro storico di Pisa a poca distanza da Piazza dei Cavalieri.
L'unica particolarità a mio avviso negativa è il fatto che il Relais (B&B) non sia presidiato e che il cheek in e out debbano essere effettuati in altra struttura la cui distanza è breve se non si ha fretta e si è senza bagagli altrimenti può diventare un ulteriore ostacolo. Se poi le indicazioni per raggiungere il B&B dal punto di checkin non sono sufficientemente esaustive si rischia di finire sul retro della struttura dove appaiono le insegne ma non è possibile accedere all'interno del palazzo. Fatti salvi tali dettagli limitabili a livello organizzativo la struttura è decisamente gradevole e pulita e la colazione servita con cortesia, apprezzabile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield Derbyshire

Central location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pleasant room, central location. Needed to check in at different hotel a 10 minute walk away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Awful! Only plus point is its close proximity!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Checked in after 10pm, hotel was locked, we had to check in at their sister hotel and walk back again with our bags with no offer of a lift. We then had to let ourself into the hotel which was odd. We got to our room and it smelt of mould. As we went to shut the curtains there was mould all around the window sill! The bed was generally comfortable but I guess it was because we were so tired! Breakfast was basic and the bread stale! Only plus point was the hotels locality and that's about it!! The travel lodge in the UK is better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B close to a Gelato Bar

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the secure entrance, I felt very safe at this location. I also liked that they provided free WiFi and the awesome Gelatto Bar next door.
Cons: More of a fresh fruit selection for breakfast, more of a selection for breakfast period. Im not into meat and cheese on a bun for breakfast.
Location: The location is great, within an easy walk to the river or to the Square of Miracles, which includes the Leaning Tower, plenty of restaurants as well.
The bed and breakfast was nice, fairly quiet area and the B&B itself was pretty quiet. The breakfast could be replenished a little more frequently. The water that is included is only 2 bottles per day, 1 fizzy and 1 natural. I don't like fizzy water, I was lucky that my 2nd day they gave me 2 natural but on my 3rd day all they had was the fizzy so I was left without any complimentary water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely central hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel is perfectly placed to express the main sights and wander off the beaten track. Rooms are spacious and quiet, despite being on a busy road. I really wouldn't pay more to stay in somewhere more upmarket when this hotel more than met our needs. It was clean and bright and very convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Shabby chic in Pisa

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The owner does the reception in the neighbouring Relais dell'Orologio. The annexe is a 10 minute walk away. The wi-fi is free but is a Heath Robinson affair which in 2016 is beyond ! The room safety box is out of order. The shower has a good pressure but has not encountered hot water. The breakfast is basic. The problem is that there has been no investment in the place since it was a hostel for retired shoe workers. Put it down to the woes of Italy with the Euro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Co,pletely lacking in customer service ethos. Hotel was "closed" and had a small sign in Italian only when we arrived. Eventually discovered we had to walk half a mile to another hotel to book in, then had to walk all the way back again to enter the hotel! Concierge showed little willingness to help or provide any solutions, other hotels would have offered free transport or some other compensation but all we got was a half hearted apology. Other than that the hotel was reasonable but overall I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hôtel très bien situé et chambre très confortable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Taille et confort de la chambre
Cons: Précision sur le lieu d'enregistrement
Location: Très bien placé dans le centre historique de Pisé tout en étant au calme
Il s'agit d'une annexe d'un hôtel situé à proximité dans lequel il faut s'enregistrer Dommage que cela ne soit pas mieux précisé