Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, United States of America

Near the water

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Small room.
The breakfast was very good and the staff was very nice and helpful. It is about 30 to 40 minutes from Pisa. Good food nearby. Room was small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived late and left early (before breakfast) but the preparations for breakfast looked great. The room was clean and comfortable, a bit on the small side, but adequate and had a small balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were polite enough and the room was nice enough for us. We had breakfast which set us up well for the day. It was really good that they offered free bicycle hire for the day which we made us of on the long flat road around Tirrenia. The sandy beach is just a 3 minute walk across the road which we liked. Unfortunately though the walls in the hotel are thin and we could hear noises outside and other people's televisions. The hotel is really good for a beach holiday, but is also a 30 minute bus ride from the city of Pisa which wasn't too much of a problem, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you just wanted a city break. Overall it is a very pleasant hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Pisa

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal hotel from which to visit Pisa
5 out of 5
by Kit from Benton, Arkansas

Lovely! Didn't want to leave

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here two nights and were sad to go. It was in a lovely place, with a beautiful garden outside the breakfast room and the beach right across the street. The staff was wonderful, very helpful, since we were first timers in Italy period. They gave us big fuzzy beach towels to go the beach. The room was immaculate and the room size was fine, small by US standards but large by European. We had fresh cappuccino every morning and warm croissants brought to the table. Overall, we will definitely be back here when we are next in Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night during our vacation, very clean, nice people just a bit smaller of a room on the back side of the building
5 out of 5
by Michael from Greenwich, NJ

More than just an airport hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We planned to stay one night for its easy access to the Pisa airport, but decided to make it a three night stay. However our beach plans got a little derailed by the lidos having closed two days before we got there in late September. Great staff, more than adequate rooms, and a nice little town with good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Middleburg, Florida

Friendly atmosphere

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and couldn't be happier! Excellent service and accommodations, and very friendly staff. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from USA

Would stay again

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean. It was as advertised. It was in a nice neighborhood. We walked to dinner quite late at night and never felt uncomfortable about it. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Great hotel and for the price.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and fab breakfast.
Cons: Towels were like sheets rather than towels we're used to.
Location: Close to the beach that was closed meaning we could walk right along it. So maybe a bonus. Sadly most restaurants were closed.
Hotel great price with great breakfast but Terrenia was on the verge of closing. Bars and restaurants still open in Pisa de Mare.