Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location for exploring the Ballestas

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We were met at the bus station when we arrived, which was great. Carla is very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast had wonderful fresh orange juice, and real treat. The hostel has a pleasant courtyard and rooms away from the noise of the street. Although it was hot, the room fan did the trick for keeping the room cool enough for sleeping. The only downside was the lack of warm water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What good is it if you cannot sleep till 4am

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was acceptable except for horrible noise that continues till 4am. Then there appears high heel lady returning from nextdoor building disco maybe. Bed is too old I couldn't sleep. The mattress should be used for trampolining not for hotel. Clean smell upon entering for the first time to the room was good. But they better check every wardrobe because I saw some rubbish from previous stay maybe. I enjoyed going to wonderful pisco beach that had a great sunset. Just 2 soles on moto taxi. Strongly recommended. Nice pizza place around the corner called napolitana and in boulevard, you have this foreigner friendly place called Taita run by experienced chef who speaks good English.
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Claudia

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a stop over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy bright place with kind people

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
This place is great. No frills and bright, cheery, clean with very kind and helpful owner. Would highly recommend this place over anywhere else in Pisco. If you are looking for a high brow place this may not be for you. If you are looking for an authentic experience with very kind local people in a clean, bright place with a happy vibe right by the square, would very highly recommend. The owner offered to pick us up at the train, sent email acknowledgement of my booking, and overall provided quick and kind communication. I wished our stay was longer (was just one night as we were there for work) as I wanted to talk more with the owners and hear their stories of Pisco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Clean-Basic-Helpful-

Posted May 16, 2015
Good location in Pisco, close to market, plaza del arms, and restaurants. Helpful staff will organize tours for you. Felt safe as the entrance is always locked and ministered by staff. The hostel is very clean, with a really cute outdoor common area where the staff will make you breakfast. Only downfall is no hot water, but it's hot there, so not completely necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Great hostel with excellent value

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We arrived very late but the girl still gave warm welcome and provide everything we need even we bothered her several times for wifi password and the hair dryer while she's sleeping after midnight. The tour arrangement is very efficient. Facilities are very good. Bed is warm and hot shower is comfortable. Staff was very helpful on the "Isla Ballestas" and "Reserva Nacional de Paracas" trip. Staffs girls are very cute and friendly. We talked a lot and even became FB friends. It's a worth for staying in Pisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Ottawa, Canada

Good clean and safe Hostal with nice court yard

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Security is good. Clean rooms and court yard with plants and wood tables. Mostly a quite location.
Cons: The breakfast could be more substantial.
Location: Just off the main square. Great location as a base for anything in Pisco or day trips to nearby attractions.
We stayed in Pisco for 5 days and found this to be an excellent quite friendly place to stay. The staff helped us find what ever we were looking for. Has a secure parking spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Arizona

Extremely well run and a great value.

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Very clean and pretty to look at
Cons: Breakfast was OK but offering fruit would have made it better.
Location: Located in a safe and central area of Pisco
Many hotels have nice people but Tambo Colorado has ultra-super nice people. I have never met such a smiley and helpful staff always there to help. The hotel is especially well run...clean, comfortable, safe, etc that it is a great value. Located just a stone's throw from the central plaza too. Definately I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Herman&Marjon from Zwolle, The Netherlands

Great hotel, great location

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: Location, friendly, clean
Cons: Not applicable
Location: The plaza is around the corner.
Really nice Hotel, good breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice clean rooms. Lovely center court. We felt verry safe and would recommand it to anyone.