Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quaint hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very nice hotel, well maintained. But unless you are ocean front, with no air conditioning you need to keep the windows open and the highway noise as well as from neighbouring hotels, can get loud. Also feel it is overpriced. If you are fortunate to have ocean front (only a handful) then worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We had a great time . It is a little bit of a walk to downtown but its i think its great because then you don't feel so bad when you eat bad .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bait and Switch

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The Cottage was disappointing. The rooms were run down and on the dirty side. The pictures and the hotel were not great. Additionally, they put the fire pits right under the bedroom windows which was noisy. For the price we paid for these rooms, there was a much higher expectation. Overall Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central valley

Not so quiet room

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The room we had, had a stale smell to it. You unfortunately can hear the stomping that goes above you, if you are on the ground level. The parking seems limited ( and a bit of an awkward setup) and they may note that, but ran into a few guests that could not find parking when they got back from dinner. One took the last spot by us, and other 2 guests were driving around asking if we were leaving. They complained too. Such a shame because the hotel is a rather cute exterior. Inside seemed updated but our room had some wear and tear already. Slide in/out Bathroom door was hard to maneuver, you can tell by all the scratch marks on the door, that something on the inside of the wall where the door slides in, was scrapping it, making it hard to open. We couldn't open Blinds without feeling like we were going to break them. No AC, which is fine considering its the coast. But husband likes an AC regardless of where he is. One of the Pool gates we couldn't access. The card reader was twitchy. A guest in the pool area had to open and told us, this gate doesn't work well and to use the other gate. Breakfast was ok. No plates were out when I got there. Had to find a staff member and ask for some, which is fine, they were busy. It's the same continental Breakfast as almost anywhere; waffles, toast bagels, hard boiled eggs, runny oatmeal, etc. The front desk staff was great though! Very helpful to guests when asked where to dine. And just nice and courteous in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable oceanfront experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great location and experience...only recommended changes would be to remove oceanfront fireplace...not fair to surrounding oceanfront room occupants...especially after 10 pm. Would also recommend taller toilets. Overall would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We had a great stay here. Four nights everything was very comfortable clean and neat. Will definitely stay again ! Cons: lobby was super packed at breakfast, restroom door didn't close all the way , pool and spa needs some attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This hotel was absolutely amazing!! Staff was accommodating and kind. The amenities were just right. I loved being able to hear the ocean from our room as we slept. Room was well kept and clean. Very comfortable. I wish we could have stayed there longer!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small place

Posted Jul 2, 2017
While the hotel is nice. It's just not worth the price of the room. Our room was the cedar room and it felt as if we were in the basement. Our windows look out into the "garden" but I feel like it's looking out into underground. The room is next to a storage room which was accessed loudly by the staff at night while we were trying to fall asleep. The bathroom appears clean but when you look in the shower the grout hasn't been cleaned in a while based on the teal discoloration. The bed was of average comfort. Overall while the inn is very quaint and pretty. I just don't see it being worth what I paid at all. There is also a $20 fee per night to park at the hotel or in the lot around the corner... it is noted in the policy when you really look for it. But I think something like that should be a little more prominent. Like I said. For the amount of money being paid for the room it's a bit much to charge for parking as well. We have stayed in 6 other hotels in the last week on or trip and this one was the one I was looking the most forward too. I am disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg Ca

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
They let us check in 3 hours early with no notice and even gave me cork screw because I forgot mines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Wonderful small hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This was a great find! It has a fireplace in each room, a wonderful breakfast in a commonroom next to the lobby, or on the patio if you prefer. There are firepits out in the garden overlooking the sea, and beach access. Small refridgerators in each room, very clean rennovated bathrooms and comfortable beds. The pool and spa were very nice and there is a rambling beach access. If you love photography, get out to the garden in the morning to catch the pelicans, gulls and bunnies who come so close you will capture fur, feathers and eyes with perfect clarity. Great views.