Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the ocean

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The room was nice but our neighbors were so loud and the guests above us made a lot of noise when walking. Would have preferred a room on second level. Requested batteries for remote and never got them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO OCEAN

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Front desk staff graciously accommodated room change due to my husband's disability. Room was clean with amazing view of ocean. Very soothing at night to hear the waves crash against the cliff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arroyo Grande

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The view, the cleanliness, the quaint and cozy feel
Cons: Double beds to queen beds
Location: It is away from the downtown Pismo crowds, but not too far that you couldn't easily drive or walk. Beach access nearby. Dinosaur caves park.
We decided to have a staycation here for the night. The hotel staff was able to get me into the room a few hours earlier than regular checkin so I could get the room ready for a surprise birthday. The room was very clean. I appreciated the hardwood floors. The room view was awesome! The pool and hot tub were clean. I never go in with a certain level of expectation for continental breakfast, so the breakfast was perfect. It is your basic continental type of breakfast. The coffee was good and the lady kept bringing out fresh eggs. Again, it was clean. There was no beach riff raff, and we were really happy to choose this hotel for the night. The beach access by the hotel is closed but we knew that going into it. Beach access is nearby within walking distance. There is no restaurant on site, so we had McClintocks delivered to our room. But Ventana Grill is within walking distance if you wanted to walk to dinner. If I had to make any suggestions at all, it would be to make the double bed rooms, queen size bed rooms. A child can get away on the double, but 2 adults on a double is a bit snug. Overall, we would stay here again. It was 100% worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Perfect location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Perfect location overlooking the ocean with beautiful sunsets. The pool is heated and jacuzzi available too. Rooms are clean. Love the flooring instead of traditional carpets that collect stuff. Only the shower is a bit small/over bathtub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view - updated facility - nice staff

Posted Dec 19, 2017
everything was good except at night when the upstairs guest started dancing in their room around midnight and then again at 5:30am. ruined my sleep. will definitely spring for an upstairs unit next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach access was closed.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Its the little things. Maid cart was left right outside our room for 2 days straight. Landscaping needs work. Sheets were not soft. Too much traffic noise and and incessantly barking dog. I will not book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Everything was great. Rooms were clean, view is stunning. Staff is exceptionally friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Cle.an, comfortable, great hotel staff
Cons: Not such thick pillows on bed. All were very high.
Location: Pismo beach has great restaurants, good yoga classes and shopping at the outlet.
Every nice hotel, the room was very clean, the beds comfortable and the view just beautiful. Close to Pismo beach, good restaurants nearby. Glass of wine every night at the front desk. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot - nicely designed with great ocean view

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Loved our stay. Very nice staff and amenities. Dog friendly for $50/nt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pismo beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very clean room with ocean view Complimentary breakfast Excellent staff Proximity to Pismo beach