Ratings based on 2,601 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina

Great customer service

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The customer service made up for the fact that the hotel is a bit run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

rode hard and put away wet

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Not much other than above. This stop is simply worn out and needs EXTENSIVE UPGRADE/REMODEL. Just get up to fair condition would be improvement.
Cons: Bath area is beyond acceptable. Vinyl is pealing off wall big time. Tub finish can NOT be cleaned as finish stains not removable. Linen to rag bin.
Location: Great area for site seeing and many types of recreation. Wine areas are impressive.
Best qualities, Staff(registration,Frank) and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: We like the proximity to many interesting places. It is a reasonable drive to SLO.
The happy hour and breakfast bar are a nice touch,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was bigger and nicer than I expected. I appreciated the sitting area. The breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast and evening reception included
Cons: Update rooms
Good place for the value. Nice evening activities by the firepit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal, CA

Convenient, middle of the rank hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was in general friendly and tried to make the stay as conformable as possible.
Cons: Needs a renovation
Location: Although the hotel location is close to the 101 Hwy there was no immediate traffic noise. A gas station and a mall is within walking distance
Check-in was quick and easy, breakfast was included. Our stay fell within the Labor day weekend and it seems that all hotels in the Pismo region jack up the rates to unjustified levels, including this one. Although breakfast (very basic) was included and the rooms were spacious and clean, the rate didn't justified for a 70/80's design hotel. On one of the days, the staff couldn't cope with the amount of people coming for breakfast at peak hour - they tried their best though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to freeway

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The location was easy to find. Staff were very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Okay hotel for a quick stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The outdoor sitting areas and firepit
Cons: Bedding, pillows, fresh updating and overall room cleanness
The hotel needs some major updating. The staff was very friendly and the outdoor sitting spaces are great! However, the room didn't seem clean and it was very outdated. The bed was old and squeaked when you sat or moved at all on it. The pillows were hard and uncomfortable like they had been slept on to many times. I found blood on one of them and three long hairs on our sheets. The room seemed dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean and Affordable!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Convenient location tho restaurants, beaches/ tourist attractions and shopping. Nice buffet breakfast. Great value for the money!! Room clean and okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great Place To Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Oil the door hinges!
We stayed at the hotel 3 nights. The room and grounds were well kept. The dog run was excellent. The hotel staff was excellent, very courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was quite good. My only issue was that the room next to ours seriously needed to have the hinges oiled, which is why I rated the Hotel and Facilities 4 instead of 5. The occupants were in and out all night so we could hear the door every time it was opened and closed.