Ratings based on 2,060 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Great Value and Comfort

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Really surprised at check-in. The hotel is next to the outlet stores in Pismo. There are gas stations and restaurants within walking distance and a mile or two away. Easy access to the 101. Comfortable beds and a decent breakfast is offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino, Ca.

Pismo stay nice but under contruction

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was a nice room, But creaky floors inside and out, over spray on fixtures from painters, could here freeway from room so the windows are old and not double pain, so you could hear everything outside room, breakfast was good both days, hot and fresh 👍 coffee also good. Also we didn’t know the HS bands were in Town for competition noisy at 7am
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Jay, I will speak with the maintenance man regarding the over-spray, (the windows are double-pained, we put those in last year, it requirement now) I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and yes we will be speaking to the Pismo Beach City Counsel about pushing the practicing and competition for the marching bands back to 9:00 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great price and room considering the area

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Room was clean, did not smell and was not uncomfortable like other Quality Inn locations we have stayed at before. Location was easy to find and less than 10 minute drive from Pismo Beach Pier. Parking was free and available. There were stores nearby to shop, fast food restaurants and liquor store. Paid around 155.00 for a Saturday night for room with 2 queen beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Lore! Rates on saturdays can be high (must have been a big event going on that night.) Very glad you had a good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Good location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Staff very helpful. Nice new updates, especially the restroom. Close to the beach and very easy access to freeway, shopping and restaurants. And, reasonable rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much Louise! Our head of maintenance will be very glad to hear the remodels are appreciated! We really appreciate hearing from you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pismo beach

Old over priced hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This hotel is very old and run down. It was clean and the bed was comfortable but it still was old! It should have been priced around $65 a night. We paid $259!!!! O way was it worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jett, thanks for your response. Our room rates are typically 89 in the off season, but when there is a huge event going on, (such as the Pismo Beach Jazz Jubilee which was going on during your stay) every hotel room in the county will sell out. On those nights you can expect ALL the hotels in the area to raise their rates to two or three times the standard off season rate. I am sorry you were not satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 16, 2017
While most of the room had been updated. There were some spots they missed. The air conditioning unit didn’t work no matter how cold we set it to, it would just shut off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry Michelle, we are working on the renovations and will be doing more detained inspections when they are fully completed. Thanks for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

I loved the location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The location and cozy pillows
Cons: Nothing everything was great.
Location: Beach and shopping.
I loved the hotel. Close to freeway and gas and next to outlet stores and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Manager. , Hotel Management
Thanks so much Sheila! Very glad you had a good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was fine. The shower pressure wasn't great but other than that the room was fine. It was a decent stay and the staff was very very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Manager. , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room needs to be up grade to more modern bathroom utilities. Evrithing is old
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Manager. , Hotel Management
Thanks for telling us about your stay, I am sorry about the room, we have done remodels of all except 8 or so rooms, those rooms are still waiting for the treatment. I do apologize for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Small and Noisy

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room was very small and noisy. We could hear every noise the people around us made. The hotel also seems to attract a noisy party crowd. There was some type of biker gang staying there partying late at night and then they woke up and revved their motorcycles from 6:30am-7. We called the front desk but they didn't appear to do anything. When I when outside to see why they were so noisy. One of them rode toward me, flipped me off and said something rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Manager. , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review sleepy, uh no, I've worked here 6 years and I've never sheen a "biker gang" check in. We do have some groups of europeans who rent motorcycles but they are typically very polite. I believe they were just leaving the property at 6:30 AM. I am sorry if that disturbed you.