Ratings based on 2,999 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: better provide in room traveler convenience like shampoo ... etc
compressor of in room refrigerator make on and off loud noise causing resting problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Continues to be a great hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Have been coming here about once a year for 10+ years, but missed the last few years. I can tell they have done a lot of work around the grounds and the room seemed to be updated. Wonderful view, comfortable rooms. Was worth paying $100 more than staying in San Luis Obispo for the ocean views. Only thing that would be nicer is a 3 p.m. check in and 12 noon check out, rather than 4 p.m. and 11 a.m. checkout. Breakfast still good. However, in the past i believe they served hot food like eggs, sausage, but not any more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Best thing that can be said: nice view. Bed was ok, too. Other than that: Motel standard at beach resort prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

fab hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
beautiful location fabulous staff heaps of parking great breakfast and coffee in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Family vacation with our 1 year old lan

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This is our third visit and first with our dog. Staff is always friendly. Great views. Super easy to enjoy the pool, beach and decks. Love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view and awesome staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: The town is walking distance and has everything you would want to see in a beachside community.
As soon as I walked up to the front desk I looked out the window and saw whales in the ocean. That's a good sign and a great start. I asked if they could upgrade me to a room with a view and they set me up with a perfect room overlooking the ocean. Amazing! The front desk staff were fun and welcoming. Overall, a fantastic experience and I look forward to another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Was in the hotel only for one night. The room was very spacious and with a comfortable bed. The bathroom could use an update. View was amazing, and had a great time. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not our first choice but will be next time

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We originally planned to stay two doors down but the place was booked. We settled at the SeaCrest because of its proximity to the beach. Our family was surprised at how clean and how kept the grounds were. The hotel staf was friendly and got us our room when we arrived, an hour before check in. Room was clean and had room for two adults and two kids - balcony was impressive. They had two bottles of FREE water in the room and free continental breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was nothing to brag about but my kids enjoyed the cereal and I enjoyed the coffee and bagels. Parking was easy and plentiful, walk down to the beach was quick and towels were available for both the beach and the pool. I think we found our new favorite in Pismo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a problem with our reservation. We thought we were staying for two nights and it was only one at desk. We then became locked into one night stay w/ expedia without being able to look for other options. Hotel staff were abrupt and condescending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA CA

perfect spot for a weekend get away

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: location - outside pool area - clean view rooms
Location: Wine Country
Nice boutique style resort by the beach, pool with three Jacuzzi, fire places, and food area to have your wine and food. Nice, clean view rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.