Ratings based on 3,077 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cameron Park, Ca

Construction

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Landscaping and pool construction going on during our stay. Very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It’s a nice hotel.. was on the beach ... would recommend,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way to Calistoga

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and everyone was friendly.
Location: The location was easy to get to. We only stayed overnight twice and didn't do anything nearby. Dinner at Rosa's was great!
We needed a half way point on our way to Napa and a friend recommended Pismo Beach. Location was great. We even stayed there on our return trip home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location, Renovations in progress

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice hotel with a great view but we didn't know their were renovations going on which shut down the pool and spa. Would have picked a different hotel for the price if we knew. Breakfast in the morning is a little weak, but better than nothing as there is no restaurant on site. Room was nice, staff was pleasant, and view was great outside of the construction. Nice that there's direct beach access and you're less than a mile from downtown. Suggest booking after March 2018 if you want to stay here after the construction is done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great Location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Near the beach and downtown.
Location: Beach. Downtown is close for dining.
The hotel has easy access to the beach. There is a fire pit that overlooks the water..great for taking you own cocktail out and watching the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Pennsylvania

First visit

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We arrived and the check in was quick, the room was more than expected and the staff was friendly. Will definitely make the trip and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel !

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: I don't know. We like it the way it is.
Location: We went to dog park and fruit stand. Had a nice breakfast along the beach.
We stayed here earlier in the year...hotel is completely pet friendly...made my stay nice cause I could take my pups with me. So stayed again last week..weather was good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonora ca

Beach fun times

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful grounds great beach access walking distance to town had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, on beach and close to centre

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good location but breakfast really disappointing - poor quality goods on offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot on pismo beach

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great check in process and nice staff and views. The rooms are small but sufficient and if you get a nice room, you are golden. The only thing I would ask to change would be keeping the hot tub and pool open longer - not sure why people have to be kicked out if they are quiet. Also, the free breakfast doesn't include any non carb gf items sadly nor good coffee. All else was great