Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: locattion
Cons: needs a little tlc,,,,
had a terrific view of the ocean and nice fireplace in the unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by dkregar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We appreciate the input as it will help us to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif

Refurbished on the inside older on the outside

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We had a nice stay. Rooms were clean and refurbished which was nice, but the outside was older as well as the balcony. Only real issue was maid service came knocking before 9 am while we were sleeping. Then never returned. So we returned back from our day to an untidied room. Outside firepits were great with great view. But they shut off at 10 pm. Kinda felt early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by dkregar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We apologize for the housekeeping service. This information will help us to improve for your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Enjoyed room and ocean view. Thanks to Erik for the upgrade! Fire pits are great. Walkway is great. Steps to the beach are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by dkregar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Nice staff. Nice, clean, quite room. Only wish it had AC for the warm day, and our room heater didn’t work for the chilly night. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and will probably stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by dkregar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We do have good news. A/C with new heater units are going to be installed in all of our guests rooms early this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I beautiful place to stay. The views over the ocean were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by James Davison, General Manager, Hotel Management
The views here amaze me every day too. Thank you for your review. James Davison General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West hills CA

Beautiful beach front hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Clean and gorgeous view. The check in was easy and hassle free. The clerk upgraded me to an ocean front view. No extra charge. The room is so clean and has all the extras. Best hotel I stayed at in a long time!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by James Davison, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy we were able to get you in an ocean view room. We hope to see you again. James Davison General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia CA

The Spyglass Inn

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Meesh was amazing at accommodating me. Our room was so awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by James Davison, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will let Meesh know you said she was amazing and we agree with that as well. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful setting close to beach

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel! Nice restaurant on premises too. Friendly staff will make sure you’re well taken care of!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by James Davison, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Spyglass Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The room floor felt wet and it smelled a little bit but the stay was nice and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by James Davison, General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the floor of your room. I will have housekeeping follow up on this. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable bed and updated bath

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was modern and clean. Great lighting. The firepits were nice outside. Easy to operate
Cons: The doors, walls, and carpet in the room
Location: Morro Bay and Avila beach were beautiful.
Great location, near highway. Close to all the beaches and the college. Room itself needs to be remodeled with new wall paper and doors painted or changed. Hand stains and finger printers on doors. There is a hole where light comes through at the bottom of the entrance. Area is quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by James Davison, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us and providing us feedback from your stay. I will have houskeeping and maintenance follow up on this room ASAP to resolve the issues with the door and walls. We really appreciate you letting us know. We hope to see you again.