Ratings based on 1,834 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ca

great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: On the beach, easy to find, very nice!
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: On the beach, explore the grounds, go down to the private beach located a short walk away.
great location, right off the freeway, actually on the beach! Loved this hotel =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great job...

Posted Jul 13, 2017
My wife and I really were impressed with the renovations that have been done here. It had been about 15 years since we stayed here. The staff was great, very accommodating and polite. The room was clean and very comfortable. We also loved the fireplace. We will definitely be back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
It was amazing!!! Love the ocean view room!! I would definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice place between SF and LA.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
we had no view room. But if you could the best option is an ocean view! There is a walk road along the the coast passing hotels facing the ocean. Nice place, free wifi and parking. Good restaurant w/sea view. In general - is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the view from ocean view room

Posted Jun 25, 2017
They were so nice , upgraded us to ocean view. The restaurant was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Ca.

Didn't have the spa or pool working for three days

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better sitting available in the room.
Location: Nice restaurant. And a short walk to a park that looked over the Ocean.
I called you guys the first night I was there to complain about the working of the pool and spa. Was told you would get back to me and you haven't. I want some money back for not being able to use the pool or spa for the first three days I was there. Then on Sunday I had my event all day and then Monday I left, so didn't get to use the spa or pool. I won't book with them again, didn't even have a decent place to sit in the room. One wood chair at the desk. Very unhappy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by James Davison-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you comments. We are truly sorry the pool renovation impacted your stay. There are no more pool closures scheduled due to pool renovation. Guests are loving the new updated look of our pool. We would love the opportunity to have you as a guest again and allow us to impress upon you our great service and wonderful rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Beautiful ocean view and quiet guests

Posted Jun 3, 2017
3-night stay during week. We will be back soon! A little wear and tear outside but otherwise well maintained, clean, comfortable and economical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again!

Posted May 28, 2017
Really pretty hotel with an amazing view. The room was clean except for the shower curtain which had some dirt smudged on it. That was the only issue. Everything else was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: nice room, nice outdoor facilities, good restaurant, clean
right next to 101, but rooms are quiet. room with 'peripheral ocean view' was worth it. restaurant offers simple fare but good quality. walk along the cliff coast. beach is not so great fro swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lovely hotel with great sunset views.

Posted May 23, 2017
Great spot to stay before heading up to Hearst Castle. Very convenient and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern.