Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, Friendly staff. Car park spaces are limited. Unless you walk 150yds down the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel in Pisogne on Lago d'Iseo.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, nice location by the water and close to many restaurants. Also close to train, bus and ship for excursions.
Cons: We booked through Expedia and put the age of our children but when we checked in it did not work at all so we had to take a larger room and pay extra.
Location: Very nice location by the water (across the street and train tracks), basically in the city center, close to many restaurants.
This is a very nice hotel in a rather quiet town on Lago d'Iseo, but it is ideal for excursions and just a relaxing stay. The rooms are relatively simple but nice and clean. The staff is very nice and extremely helpful!
4 out of 5
by Grampus from North East England

A night in the Italian lakes

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Tasteful renovation of what I suspect was a lakeside villa. Room was spacious, half hearted air conditioning! The bed was firmer than I would have wished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Facing the lake.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: It's position. Lovely views and close to the main piazza. Also close to transport should you need it. The friendly, helpful, happy staff.
Location: Close to transport. Train station, buses and ferries. Enjoyed walking through the medieval part of town and learning from information boards.
We had a front room overlooking the lake with beautiful views, especially the sunsets. Breakfast was good with eggs cooked to order. There is a shopping centre a short distance away with a large supermarket. The town was not over-run by crowds and had a good feel to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel between Milano and Venice

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The view was stunning, the room was nice, but the breakfast was rather poor, and checkout took about 25 min because first there was nobody at the counter and then they couldn't charge our visa, so we paid in cash and were happy to leave finally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel. Poor wifi signal. Good and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by john from Florida

The best hotel on our trip!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
New hotel, amazing views of the lake, wonderful big room with balcony, big bathrooms, great staff, very helpful, close to zone piramids, mount idols..will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Friendly staff, great views of the lake, and a very good restaurant
5 out of 5
by Daniel from San Diego

We hope to return

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
What a beautiful location. Very attentive staff, and dinner was amazing.
3 out of 5
by Jorgen from Singapore

Central location, but some shortcomings...

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room in central but noisy location. Shower cabin was a bit mouldy with nowhere to put soap and/or shampoo. Toilet roll was empty on arrival. Be early for breakfast, where staff makes little effort to replenish food, plates and cutlery.