Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Style and comfort

Posted May 23, 2017
A beautifully restored Madeira. The most comfortable hotel bed ever! Delicious food and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upmarket Masseria - expensive with some boutique s

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second visit to Torre Fiore - enjoyable but not as magical as the first time - perhaps it was because we were just off peak and the hotel was not busy do lacked a bit of atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valley top masseria

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: A fantastically stocked bar, comfortable bed and fantastic bathroom.
Location: Breathtaking wow scenery surrounding this Masseria
A relaxing boutique style massera in the stunning Basilicata region.
5 out of 5
by FLOWERDEW from BROOKLYN

AS GOOD AS IT GETS

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
THE PERFECT RELAXATION PLACE. GREAT ROOM, SERVICE, FOOD, VIEWS, ETC., ETC. THE STAFF AT CATERS TO EVERY NEED GRACIOUSLY AND PROMPTLY. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE LOOKING TO STAY IN THE SOUTHERN BASILICATA REGION!!!
5 out of 5
by Connie O. from Calgary, Canada

Highlight of Italy - Definitely a High 5

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful, peaceful setting nestled in Southern Italy - I can't say enough - the setting, the dining, the gracious hosting, the historic aspect and quaint Southern towns around the area. If you really want to experience Southern Italy - I would highly recommend this hotel and area. It was the highlight of my trip and I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Michael from New York city

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel. Definitely stay here. Rooms great, food also. Beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by Alan Fegelman from Toronto

Best place in Basilicata

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Torre Fiore is a beautiful, serene oasis in Basilicata. Close to Matera and Puglia but quiet and peaceful in the countryside. All the staff are excellent as is the chef. Highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Hertfordshire, UK

Great hotel for couples

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: The rooms are luxurious
Location: 1.5 hour drive from Bari Airport. Not much nearby, but plenty within an hour's drive - if you ever leave, its tempting to just relax by the pool
This is luxury at an affordable price in an undiscovered (therefore few tourists) part of Italy
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Attilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels