Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, friendly,Central Park location,close Term.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Central Park location and closely Tettuccio Term
If you want to have a rest in quiet room with pool and just one step to the Tettuccio Term. Astoria is the best choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great location! surrounded by trees and nice walk to the park. The lobby is nice, well decorated with beautiful flower arrangements. There are many relaxing sitting areas around the hotel. The pool area is awesome! The room looks great except the bathroom needs to be updated. Delicious buffet breakfast !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Lovely hotel enjoyed my visit

Posted May 29, 2016
Staff very welcoming & helpful. Lovely hotel and surroundings. Very near the large park & everything including Funicular (to Montecatini Alto) within walking distance. Enjoyed lounging by the pool as well. Would love to stay here again if I return to the beautiful Montecatina Therme.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel, required full reconstruction.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Hotel rate is very low, a lot of disadvantages. Old facilities, low level room comfort, bath room walls are not clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family run hotel 5 minutes walk from the centre

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Access to internet & printer in the lounge area, especially for check-in to flights.
Location: Montecatini Terme was selected as a centre in which to explore Tuscany where it also offerred excellant train services to Florence & Pisa
A good selection of food for buffet breakfast to cater for all & the 3-course dinner was value for money. The swimming pool was cleaned everynight and had a full-time attendant. Every member of staff we met were always pleasant & very helpful. We would have no hestitation in the staying in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from glasgow

Restful location

Posted May 7, 2014
Montecatini Terme has plenty of good quality 'genteel' hotels reflecting it's history as a spa town. I booked Hotel Astoria because of the exceptionally good rate offered over the May holiday, fully expecting a downside on arrival - and found there wasn't any! The Astoria is a faultless 4 star hotel with some plus points over other hotels in Montecatini I've stayed in, although I hasten to add I've been delighted with them all bar one. The hotel has a peaceful location in the park but only 'due passi' from the centre, the large garden/pool area is restful and catches the sun all day, and the rooms have usable balconies with views of the surrounding hills. A two night stop-over extended into a six day chill-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy and Penny from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Great Family Run Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Pool/Spa
Cons: None really
Location: Terrific location
This is a superb family run hotel with attentive staff who were always available.We particularly liked the location in a park adjacent to the famous Spa. The pool/spa was also excellent and the hotel gave us the relaxing part of our tour of Tuscany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

A charming hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Jul 12, 2011
This hotel is located in a quiet area between a park and a spa but is only a short walk from town. I am not very familiar with European hotels, but the Astoria has charm. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful and we felt like we were leaving friends at the end of our stay. We only had one evening meal at the hotel, but it was exceptional. Breakfast was a buffet with good selection and fresh fruit. Parking was ample and the pool was clean and well-tended. I would definitely return here without checking other options. We missed the relaxing atmosphere when we ventured off to Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Night in Montecatini Terme

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We stayed the night for a wedding near by. The location was great and the courtyard/ pool area of the hotel are beautiful but the hotel itself is a little dated, but cute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bordeaux

Posted Jul 27, 2015
tres agreable dans un environnement exceptionnelle