Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Beautiful hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the hotel and the friendly helpful staff
Cons: Perhaps tea and coffee making facilities in the room for convenience however the all day bar service was good and not expensive
Location: The hotel is ideally situated for touring the region by train. The town is attractive and a pleasant place to stay for a break.
We have just returned from a five night stay at the hotel. We were delighted with the well run, comfortable hotel with superb staff. The room was well appointed with quality furnishings, clean and very quiet. The breakfast was plentiful and well presented.
5 out of 5
by Savmiye Ruzan from Istanbul

Come again

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was marvelous.Just breakfast need a little bit progress.You can add few stuff.
5 out of 5
by Simon from melbourne

great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in montecatini. Staff were very helpfull. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Lars from Melby

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotel, 2 minutter fra centrum. Lækker morgenmad, super sødt personale, vi er kommet der de sidste 5 år bare for 5-7 overnatninger. Gode restauranter i området og har man en cykel med er der fantastiske ruter man kan køre.
4 out of 5
by Inge from Haderslev

Familieferie

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotel, lækker morgenmad, god service
5 out of 5
by Helena from Stavanger, Norge

Veldig bra

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hadde 4 deilige dager i Montecatini Terme. Hotellet var flott, servicen upåklagelig. Frokosten var vel som forventet, altså grei nok. Morsom by å feriere i, en litt avdanket jetset-by? Man kan forestille seg at Brigitte Bardot har gått i gatene her på 70-tallet :-).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Incredible staff!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We booked at short notice and we're happy to find a very nice hotel just off the centre of Montecatini. The hotel is well maintained and the food was good. We booked a normal double room which was not over big but very comfortable. The only fault we had was some street noise, buy this wasn't helped by he Harley Davidson convention in town. I can't say enough good things about the staff, they were so professional and friendly. Roberto in the bar is top class!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Lage des Hotels sehr zentral
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater London

Good hotel in central location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a good variety - cereals, cold meats, cheese, cooked bacon/egg etc., yoghurts, breads etc
Cons: Although there was fruit salad at breakfast, it would have been good if there was also fresh fruit (apples, bananas etc).
Location: Easily accessible to the station and to the spas. Visit the tourist board and find out about tours to Siena, Cinque Terre etc. Funicular railway.
The hotel is only about 5 minutes walk from the station and from there you can get to Lucca, Pisa, Florence and Pistoia easily. There is a funicular railway about 15/20 minutes walk away and this takes you up to Montecatini Alto which is worth visiting and the funicular runs every half hour until midnight so you can go up to dine in one of the many restaurants, and down in an evening. (We tried Il Giardino, which had good regional dishes, although the head waiter did not have a particularly cheerful manner - barely cracked a smile, and that was the same to all the diners!). There are very few independent restaurants in Montecatini itself, apart from the usual pizza places. We found one reasonably priced trattoria called Il Viccolo and there are a couple of others offering much the same menu but at a higher price. It seems the hotels in the area usually offer half board to their guests and presumably this is why there is not a great variety elsewhere. We were on a bed and breakfast basis so struggled to find somewhere different each night (we failed and ate several times in the same place!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montecatini

Calme et près des thermes de du centre à pieds

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Calme, grands espaces. Petit déjeuner copieux, diversifié et produits de qualité
Cons: Rafraichir la chambre
Nous avons pu nous détendre et nous reposer. profiter de tout ce qu il y avait à proximité