Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The location is very central and close to the railway station
Cons: Complete refurbishment and replace most of the staff
This hotel is very grand but also very tired and very much in need of refurbishment. We have stayed in other old grand hotels in Italy but at least the common areas are well looked after, not here. A few of the staff were really nice and helpful but the vast majority just didn't seem to care - something very surprising in Italy. We travel to Italy at least twice a year (three times this year) and the service at this hotel is the worst we have ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge, desolate feeling hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
I perhaps came on the off-season, but the hotel was incredibly huge, but desolate. Felt a little eery being there. The hotel was in good conditions, but felt a little like it used to be a grander place. The main town in general felt this way. The old Montecatini town up on the hill was gorgeous though and very easy to get to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo nel centro di Montecatini terme

Posted Sep 23, 2015
esperienza da ripetere sicuramente in futuro x la bellezza della città e la sua vicinanza a tutti i luoghi di maggiore interesse della toscana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Huge nostalgic hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Location: Smack in the centre and 5 minutes walk from the train station which brings Lucca, Viareggio, Pistoia and Florence within easy reach.
The Grand Hotel La Pace has seen better days but is peaceful and restful except for Friday night (don't know about Saturday as we had left by then) when loud music from nearby bars/cafes went on till very late. Our spacious double room had recently been refurbished art deco style with a huge bathroom and two basins. Surprised to find only one chair in the room but another chair was quickly delivered at our request. Reception staff were courteous and helpful. There was no room safe so had to use the reception desk's. The only restaurant open for lunch was at the poolside and had a very limited menu, with 75 per cent of the listed dishes "Unavailable". The wifi was free and reliable in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax, canada

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Grand hotel is a great description. Beautiful building. We were in the older part of the hotel and loved it. The front desk staff was incredible. Always remembered us and were very friendly. Would gladly stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Groot en mooi hotel. Centraal gelegen, lekker zwembad, vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nel complesso un bel albergo, ma dovrebbe ristrutturare le stanze e curare di più il giardino. Ha molte potenzialità perché è davvero molto bello. Qualche cosa da sistemare. Piscina molto bella.