Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda from Bridgnorth

Great break

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
When we got to location there was a fault with the air conditioning in our rooms so the staff put us up in its sister hotel round the corner but said we were welcome to use their facilities and would give us two nights free meals. The other hotel, Hotel Ercolini & Savi was great
5 out of 5
by George from Phoenix, Arizona

Review of Grand Hotel Plaza

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first trip to Italy. The hotel staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful - treated us like guests in their homes rather than like a customer. Restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced. Buffet breakfast was exceptional and happy hour in bar was fun. We would definitely return and stay in this hotel. We were there in "shoulder season" which resulted in no crowds and very reasonable room rates. Overall, the hotel is a great bargain.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Chicago

Tuscany vacation

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, especially Natalia and Sylvia. They spent plenty of time helping us and answering our questions,even though they were very busy. The location was great - very close to the train station so we could get around easily. The town and the plaza where the hotel is located had lots of restaurants and shopping. The only down side was that the mattress was a bit lumpy. We loved our stay here.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Arkansas

As good as expected

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay. Everything was the way we needed it and we had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Remsenburg

Fabulous Montecatinni

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was centrally located on the Grand Plaza with all restaurants and stores. It was just wonderful, the train a block away.
5 out of 5
by Debra J from Illinois

A wonderful hotel in a special town

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Ahhhh! What a charming place is Montecatini!! I'd never heard of it before but it was the hotel allowed on a package travel deal. The hotel is charming and a short walk from the regional train line. We took the train to Lucca (a most see!) and allowed some time to explore Montecatini. It was the high season, but the piazza bustles with the local people living a wonderful life. I would love to come back and I would again stay at this hotel. The staff was lovely and very helpful. Our room opened onto a patio and the Tuscan hills could be seen in the distance. The surrounding restaurants were also very good! And, oh yes, my sister found an adorable clothing store a few doors from the hotel entrance and purchased wonderful things (bargains). How fabulous to say when asked - "Oh, this? I got it in Italy."
4 out of 5
by Vladimir and Tatyana from USA

good location and excellent service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. People who work there are all great! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Keith s from London

Very stylish city centre hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
A great hotel with a great pool in the centre of a wonderful town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from Carlisle, Cumbria, UK

Central hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Positionand staff.
Cons: poor breakfast on B&B
Location: Central
The staff are great but the rooms are a bit tired. Very much a 1960 hotel, well situated in the town centre and close to the railway station which has a good service.