Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Relazing in the Tuscan Sun

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I had 4 lovely days by the pool. I wanted a quiet, relaxing placebbut close to everything. Hotel Michangelo fit the bill. The lobby is spacious and modern. The hotel restaurant food was tasty and inexpensive. Buffet breakfast had a lot of variety and it's included in the price of the room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super food but--

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
reception good, received key, room unmade!! Not had that experience before.Room large but bathroom odd shape sat on loo side saddle because paper holder in wrong position!Shower over bath but no curtain.Very weak water jet. Too many dogs for our taste. Breakfast excellent. Super choice. Evening meals very good. Salad buffet was outstanding.Opted for that each evening for starter.Staff very helpful.Enjoyed stay despite bathroom probs. Monticatini excellent for motorway access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and our rooms were comfortable. The quality of food was really good and the price on the menu was reasonable. It was a shame that the receptionist was full of attitude and at times rude ( even when we were asking for directions). She answered all of our questions with raised eyebrows and rudeness. I believe staff need some sort o training to treat the paying customers with respect and dignity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel ne mérite pas ses 4 étoiles. Il fut certainement très bien à la belle époque. La devanture est vieillissante. Certes, le hall et les abords de la piscine sont agréables. Cependant, l'isolation des chambres est insuffisante. Et le petit déjeuner est très moyen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dejligt hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
dejligt hotel - lidt langt til restauranter og butikker, men dejligt roligt sted.
4 out of 5
by Maxime

Séjour fin juillet 2016

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Certaines chambres sont vieillottes et d'autres avec une deco refaite. Petit dej : oeuf dure, oeuf brouillé, bacon, charcuterie, pastèque, pomme, croissants, crudités Piscine, sauna, hamam, terrain tennis Personnel sympa
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nathalie from Delettes

Bon hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons été surclassé dans une jolie suite,petit déjeuner complet,le contour de la piscine manque d'entretien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel midt i Toscana

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel i skøn stille ferieby i nem køreafstand fra alle Toscanas seværdigheder. Gode værelser, fin service og god swimmingpool for børn.
5 out of 5
by Henrik from Hammel

Dejligt og roligt ophold

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt placeret centralt dog lidt afsides med gå afstand til centrum. God cykelruter lige uden for døren. God pool, venlig og hjælpsom betjening. Virkelig god international morgenbuffet.