Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very kind.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is less than the standard. But, it was enough for us. The staff was very kind. 5 minute walk from downtown. I would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Water pressure on the 6th floor. Breakfast content to be widened i.e. inclusion of cold meats and cheeses
Location: Montecatini town centre was a 5 min walk and there is a beautiful park within a stone's throw from the hotel - beautiful
As a 3 star hotel I expected more from this hotel. We were placed on the 6th floor with the elevator only reaching the 5th and as such you need to walk the rest which can be a problem if you have large suitcases (we did). Rooms were on the small side especially the bathroom. Taking a shower was a problem and no holder for the shower hear on the wall and the bath would have benefits from a shower screen.curtain. Aircon didn't work as expected in that it blew hot air out but didn't cause us too much of a problem as we just kept windows opened. Walls separating rooms were very thin and could hear occupants next door opening and shutting cupboards. I took the breakfast option with consisted of cereals, bread, butter, jam - no cheese or meat products. I ended up buying these from a local supermarket to supplement my breakfast. The staff themselves were great and very helpful. Polite at all times and always with a smile. Nearby hotel car park was a great benefit as was the hotel's locality to Montecatini i..e. 5 mins walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good value

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Room condition, air condition.
Location: Very close to the central piazza, yet tucked away in a quite corner of the town with a park near by.
While first impression of the Hotel San Marco was a disappointment,later on it revealed it's charm. Very conviniet location, charming and usefull staff made the stay enjoyable. In the end this hotel matches perfectly the town it's in while providing a good value for your dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nery from Mt Dora, FL, USA

great place for families and single.

Posted May 2, 2012
Pros: the food was superb excellent chef
Location: near center or town.
Gorgious old hotel, but you can go walking to the terme which is a wonderful walk. The people are very good and now how to guide you. Loved it will stay again next time. Parking was good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Top staff service

Posted Apr 15, 2012
The staff at the hotel were superb - I literally cannot fault how far out of their way they went for us. The hotel is about 5 minutes from Montecatini town centre and a 10 minute walk from the cable car to Montectini alto (well worth a visit). The train is easily reached, with fast trains stopping at Montecatini Centro (10 mins) and stopping strains stopping at Montecatini Therme (which is also where the bus station is). Overall loved it - top staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 27, 2008
Hotel San Marco is located in a quiet side street with-in easy reach of the beautiful shops and restaurants in one direction and the beautiful parkland home to many of the thermal spas in the other direction. Good comfortable bedroom and very pleasant public areas and helpful staff. I would definitely return to this hotel again and recommend it to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Good location good value

Posted Jul 11, 2008
The hotel is just off the central area of the town - convenient for shops and restaurants - and within easy walking distance of the park. Its 'sister' hotel is the absolutely top class 5star Grand Hotel - and we were invited to use the Grand's facilities (it has a superb pool). Unfortunately we did not have time to take advantage of that offer but we would do so on a return visit. The San Marco itself is a very well appointed hotel and we would stay there again. Breakfast is in typical continental style - croissant, yoghurt, pastries, fruit and a jug of excellent coffee. This is available from about 8.00am onwards so early risers lose out - best to plan your day differently if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel San Marco

Posted May 19, 2008
Superb Hotel no riff raff and/ot low life. would book again without hesitation. Regards Mark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zoetermeer

Rustig hotel op loopafstand van centrum.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Ligging, personeel, goed ontbijt.
Location: Locatie vlak naast een mooi park, om te wandelen als het 's avonds afgekoeld was. Centrum op 5 minuten lopen, met bars, restaurants en veel winkels.
Hotel lag aan rustige straat, op loopafstand van centrum. Prettig personeel die goed Engels spraken!!! Eenpersoonsbed net iets te kort voor mijn lengte van 1.92 m., maar ik vond dat geen probleem. Ruime keus bij ontbijtbuffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo, ideale per soggiornare 1 o massimo 2 notti data la modestia della sistemazione