Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice visit

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, good breakfast. Brief stay. Central location, convenient to center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Semaphore South, AUS

Excellent Staff!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: staff & proximity and price!
Cons: fridge in room?
Location: Close to train station "Montecatini Centro", shopping and restaurants
very good experience, staff fantastic always available to help or provide information about town and getting around various locations etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre and train station.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Close to town centre and train station.
Room was quite dark, a little bit dull. Continental breakfast only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location/Transportation to Florence

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel to travel to Florence, Italy. The hotel was very clean and spacious, The staff are wonderful, they speak English and are very accommodating and can provide great information. The city of Montecatini had many events, restaurants, and was in a very good location. We chose this hotel for the value. It was a 45 minute bus ride to Florence, (there are two train stations close to the hotel Montecatini Centro has a bus station directly next to it. I would recommend walking to this station, as there are often strikes on the train operations in Italy, especially on weekends) There was strike when we stayed here so we took the bus to Florence.
5 out of 5
by Soccermom from Upstate New York

Hospitality a cut above

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel has many nice features but the best thing may be the friendly brothers who operate it. Luca in particular was a great help, and always with a smile. Our room was basic but clean and plenty comfortable. Breakfast was nice: ham, hard-boiled eggs, pastries and bread, yogurt, granola, coffee machine. Location is perfect, a short walk to train station, restaurants, shops, and parking lots. Only minor complaint was a small shower and some noise at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels
The delightful, old-fashioned charm of the building and the delightful old-fashioned charm of the owners make this a very nice experience indeed. The room and bathroom were generous, the bed extremely comfortable and the staff were warm, friendly, helpful and politeness personified. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Parking nightmare!

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay in this old and characteristic period hotel. The Hotel Management are fantastic. They are so friendly and helpful and ready to assist at any time. The continental breakfast was great and had the full spread of goodies and nice hot coffee. This was something we really appreciated. Importantly, the internet was reasonably priced and easily available throughout the hotel. The only downside to our stay here was the car parking. The hotel is located in area that is restricted to traffic. The nearest car park is around 1/2 mile away. So we dropped off the cases at the door but every time we needed the car it was a 15 minute walk. But apart for this we recommend this friendly hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant! But I have said so already

Posted Apr 20, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed here on two occasions, so I get another chance to say how brilliant the owners are and how convenient the location is. We'll definitely stay here again when we go back to Montecatini.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Definitely worth a trip if only to meet the owners

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels
My wife and I have just spent 10 days in this hotel and we're definitely not going anywhere else next time we're in Montecatini. The reason is a mixture of the qualities of the hotel and those of the staff. Not sure how to say this without sounding too corny, but we've never met a nicer family of owners! Seriously, they were absolutely brilliant! They helped us pick things to do around the city, as well as directed us to some super cool walks outside. The hotel itself was right in the middle of things, less than 5 minutes from the Montecatini Centro train station and about 10' from the other train station, the bus station and, if you're walking in the opposite direction, to the main park and spas. We were also quite impressed with the city itself. It's rather posh in parts and there are plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars, icecream places and the like. Some of you may need to be aware that it seemed to be a popular destination for school-trips in April which tend to get quite loud (it didn't bother us too much, overall). If you're looking for thermal waters, Grotta Giusti (a short bus-ride from the city) turned out better than anything we could find in Montecatini in April (quite a lot of places were closed and what was open seemed to be aimed at people needing therapy rather than fun). Moreover, Montecatini is 40' on the train from Florence (direct line), less than 1h30' combined to Pisa (change in Lucca), and there's lots to do in the neighbouring medieval towns if you're into that scene (Lucca is a good place to start). Looking forward to my next trip.