Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Urban oasis

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Also, my room had a lovely balcony which provide a great view above the treetops of the Tuscan hillside.
La Pia is tucked away in a quiet residential area, but close to the sites and attraction of Montecatini Terme. The hotel's patio is integrated into a public square, complete with small fountain, and I enjoyed sipping my cappuccino or espresso prepared by the friendly hotel staff and watching the locals go about their life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim from Michigan

Extremely friendly hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Pia the owner is wonderful! She does everything from making you reservations to making you an espresso. She was very patient with my husband who had a question for everything. Every other hotel got irritated with all his endless questions (rightfully so I will add, he drives me crazy too!). But Pia was very kind to him and patient. Her and her hotel are very warm and welcoming. Made our stay all the more of a great memory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hildur from Iceland

Value for money

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Low price fine place to sleep
5 out of 5
by Dr. Bob from USA

Good place to stay when visiting Florence/Firenze

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
It was an excellent, clean and spacious hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was perfect - fresh and plentiful. Only a short walk to Montecatini Central station and a short and affordable train ride to Florence. It meant we had a spacious room compared to staying in Florence and at a very reasonable rate. Also there are plenty of places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family run hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Overall our stay at this hotel was pleasant, though initially the internet (wifi) was not working properly, it was fixed when we were about to leave. Good breakfast and hotel is in a quite area.
5 out of 5
by Garry from Stoke-on-Trent

Excellent basic hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
A great place to spend a few nights - simple and basic, not 5-star luxury, but clean and with good facilities at a very good price. The owners are very friendly and helpful, advising on places to eat, trips, even getting rail tickets! There is even free WiFi internet in the rooms. The hotel is situated in a small square with its own seating in front, so not claustrophobic, and within easy walking distance of shops, cafes, the spa area and railway station. NB despite the address being Montecatini Terme, the central station is slightly nearer. Also convenient for trips to Florence, Pisa and Lucca. The funicular railway to the top of the hill is well worth the effort of walking up to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Wales

Excellent family run hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Nice friendly owner ( Maria)
Cons: Room cold on arrival but owner provided a heater
Stayed for four nights early May. Made very welcome
5 out of 5
by moel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels