Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothain

Friendly Stafff

Posted Jan 13, 2018
This is a lovely hotel, staff very friendly. The food at dinner and breakfast was amazing. Steak and salmon were made to perfection. Only gripe would be that there was no soap in the room to wash your hands after the toilet or no shower her, but this is no major issue on the grand scale if things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central scotland

Lovely hotel convienent for the Festival Theatre.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Had an overnight stay as we were visiting a show at the Pitlochry Festival Theatre. Lovely hotel and staff. Very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast really good in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cosy room in a magnificent building

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Only stayed for 1 night, but it was very comfortable - cosy room, easily controlled heating, excellent bed and great night's sleep. Welcome gift of chocolates for my wife's birthday was appreciated. Standard double room on the 2nd floor, facing to the rear (over the hotel entrance), furnished to a good standard and with a view of the hills. Excellent breakfast, hot/cold buffet and additional hot items to order at no extra cost - and great views of the valley - made this a relaxing and enjoyable experience overall. Staff were friendly, polite and attentive. And what a beautiful building to stay in.
4 out of 5
by Kate

Enchanted Pitlochry

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
An overnight treat and a trip to the Enchanted Forest. Lovely grounds, Staff were friendly and helpful. A brief stay so did not use all the facilities. I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best place to spend birthday

Posted Oct 7, 2017
A lot of classic cars were parked, good sign. Provided its own map, we explore the hotel facilities and marvellous garden. From 6 to 7 o'clock, I use swimming pool, jacuzzi, hot sauna and steamer all alone ! Like private spa experience! A restaurant is in tge best setting in the palace. Good service, delicious dinner, dessert time a candle on my cake and birthday card with a chocolate box. What a treat! Many thanks to kitchen snd dining room staff.
3 out of 5
by Tanya

Amazing hotel it was a shame the food wasn't

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is stunning and a walk around the grounds is a must, the staff couldn't have been more friendlier the food is the only thing that really put a damper on the break away. My wife and daughter had the basket of chicken goujons in the stag bar but neither of them enjoyed the chicken as far too greasy I had the burger which I will admit was lovely. The breakfast is what I really look forward too as it saves me from cooking and we've stayed at hotels that are far cheaper with amazing quality so I was expecting the Palace to be top quality because of how much the rooms are charged at and I was so disappointed. It was cheap cash & carry sausages and bacon, the black pudding is supposed to be the best part of a Scottish breakfast and it was so tasteless and dry, tattie scones had no flavour and at least go for good quality tomatoes not hard cheap ones with no flavour. If the food was up to standard we would definitely be back but theres hotels in Pitlochry that are cheaper or the same price but food is amazing, look at McKays hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atholl Palace Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice 4 star hotel with particularly good public areas. The staff were very accommodating at all times. The location is very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prestwick

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The location was stunning.
Cons: The price!
Location: Not applicable.
Only stayed the one night and it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockton on Tees

Going back in time

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We returned to this our honeymoon hotel 40 years on and very little had changed. The food was excellent and the exceptional restaurant manager added to this with his warmth, a word and chat for everyone which was much appreciated. The downside was the plumbing which was the noisiest i have ever experienced. The town of Pitlochry had plenty going on and had an excellent Theatre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very encharmend place to rest and relax. We spended a very confortable time here and the breakfast was deliciuos.