Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely spot on

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We arrived lovely location , friendly welcome beautiful hotel , Brilliant food , room excellent and manager couldn’t do enough for us will definitely be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

(Almost) Everything you ever wanted from a hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Really tempted to say that this is a very mediocre hotel, so that we could go there and have a room available for us at any time. But the truth is that it is a very, very good hotel. The inside of the hotel lives up to the expectations that the outside subtly tempts and draws you in with. Very helpful staff. All staff. Everyone. Dinner and breakfast are exactly what a five star hotel should be serving. I was told that afternoon tea was also "top notch". Rooms are well laid out, with a selection of teas to suit any taste. Our bed was wide and comfortable. Getting up the next morning was a chore, as it was just so relaxing. Shower could have had more pressure, but it was warm enough, and the hotel supplied toiletries smell good. The lounge area was also nicely set out, helped break the ice between the different parties. Overall a great experience and will stay there the next time we are in that area, or next year's Enchanted Forest in Pitlochry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel that has clean rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room is large and clean. Staffs are friendly Restaurant is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by The Team at Dunalastair , Hotel Management
Dear Ta, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We are so lucky to have received a beautiful multi-million pound refurbishment this year. Our stunning refurbishment would be meaningless without the fantastic level of service provided by the passionate team here at Dunalastair Hotel Suites. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from the team at Dunalastair
5 out of 5
by Robert

Wonderful hotel and a must stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful hotel. A definite must if you are staying in the area. The service was excellent, the rooms extremely large and comfortable, the restaurant was very good, the lounge area was top notch. This is in my top 5 favorite hotels throughout the world. My only complaint is it is a bit isolated and difficult to get to.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place and exceptional service. Cannot fault; would highly recommend. After all it is new!
5 out of 5
by Hasni

Truly a fantastic discovery

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing refurbishment , very pleasing all around ... the food served were of good quality and delicious The staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Wonderful Hotel in a magnificent setting

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful hotel. I thought we were in a room in Dubai the standards were so good. The restaurant food was to die for and beautifully presented. We will be back to re-charge soon.
5 out of 5
by Nisha

Outstanding hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic week spent at a lovely hotel. Outstanding service by everyone. Extremely helpful and friendly team. The hotel has recently been renovated to a very high standard. I was impressed with the spacious comfortable room. The restaurant was great serving delicious food. It has a very relaxing atmosphere, The hotel is set in an idyllic location in a quiet village with easy access to the Caingorms and Pitlochry. Lots of activities in the surrounding area. loves the white water rafting and the scenic walks. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people wishing to have a relaxing break or to explore the surrounding area. We will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXPEDIA GOOFED! That hotel was a GREAT find.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: everything - scenery cuisine staff facility - just not in good place for weary travelers trying to pack 14 days into 9
Cons: display accurate location and travel information
Location: didn't have time to do much as got there after dark and had to leave early - but the drive in and out was beautiful
The hotel was absolutley great but YOU goofed. It was listed 15 miles from my target destination. It was a 2 1/2 hour drive. Pretty bad roads which are normal for that area. would have stayed longer but due to the distance and traveling time - not a good choice. Certainly was great place greatly out of the way.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Great rooms in stunning location

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has just been refurbished to a extremely high standard and the room I stayed in was excellent. Generous seating areas and equipped kitchen area. Clearly some teething problems in the restaurant to be ironed out (food and service) but as it's just opened I am sure management will sort this out. I would give it another go in the future. The local area is beautiful with great walks and kinnloch rannoch is charming. These hotel suits are exceptional and once the service issues have been sorted it should be one of the top places to stay.